Compare · Event apps

Best event apps in 2026, compared on what each vendor actually publishes.

10 event apps, seven capabilities an organizer asks about, and a source link and read date on every cell. Nothing a vendor does not state is counted as a No, nobody paid to be here, and WebMobi is scored by the same rule — including the columns where it scores zero.

Read 2026-10-14 · 70 capability cells, each sourced · no star ratings

The short answer

On published capability, Bizzabo comes out on top, with 13 of 14 points. Which app suits you depends on things this table cannot score — the size and format of your event, whether you need to take payment, and what you will pay — so read the cards, and test your shortlist on the phones your attendees and staff will actually carry.

WebMobi finishes 7th of 10. It does not take registration or ticket payments and does not publish an app under your own name; it does give attendees an app on iPhone and Android, registration on your own event page, check-in at the door and in each session, and your speakers and exhibitors in the app.

What changed on this page

This page used to rank nine apps with star ratings, a pros-and-cons list for each, and a research summary of apps tested, hours spent and reviews analysed. None of those numbers had a source, the ratings were not measured by anyone, and WebMobi ranked itself first. That is the kind of comparison our own research rules forbid, so on 2026-10-14 we removed it rather than adjust it.

What replaced it is narrower and checkable. Every cell below is a capability read from the vendor’s own product page, help centre, pricing page, press release or app-store listing, with the link and the date. Prices are recorded only as published or not published, with a link to the vendor’s pricing page; no competitor figure is repeated here, because figures move and a stale one is a false statement about a named company.

Who is in the list, and who is not

The list keeps the platforms the earlier page named that a buyer can still buy — Cvent, Eventbrite, Whova, RingCentral Events (formerly Hopin), Bizzabo, Sched and Stova — and adds EventMobi and Swoogo. Splash is not here: its website refused our requests on the research date, so nothing about it could be read from its own pages. Attendify was removed earlier, when no working Attendify website could be found.

How this ranking works

Seven columns, one rule. For each vendor we recorded, column by column, whether the capability is included; on a higher plan, an add-on or a separate purchase; not offered; or not stated. Included scores 2, a higher plan or add-on scores 1, and anything else scores 0, for a maximum of 14. Where one page states a capability and another places it on a higher plan or an add-on, the stricter reading is scored, for every vendor alike. Ties break on whether the vendor publishes its prices, then alphabetically.

  • iPhone and Android app. Can attendees use an app for the event on both iPhone and Android?
  • Registration. Can people register for the event on the platform itself?
  • Online payment. Can people pay a registration or ticket fee online as they register?
  • On-site check-in. Can staff check people in at the venue?
  • Session attendance. Is attendance recorded per session, not only at the entrance?
  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app. Can attendees browse sponsors and exhibitors in the event app?
  • App under your own name. Can the event app be published under your organisation’s or event’s own name in the App Store and Google Play?

It is a count of published capability, not a quality test. It cannot tell you whose app attendees like best or whose support answers fastest: no vendor publishes those figures and we hold no review data. A “not stated” cell means the vendor’s pages did not say — not that the feature is missing. Attendee networking is deliberately not a column: WebMobi’s networking is a private beta that is not enabled by default, and we do not rank vendors on something a WebMobi customer cannot switch on.

What the research found

The app itself is sometimes the add-on

7 of the 9 vendors state an attendee app on iPhone and Android as part of the product; Cvent and Swoogo place the event app behind a separate licence or a premium upgrade. Ask whether the price you are quoted includes the app attendees will actually open.

Session attendance is where packages differ

EventMobi, Sched and Stova put per-session attendance in an onsite package, add-on or higher plan, and for Eventbrite and RingCentral Events it was not stated on the pages read. If you report who attended which session, check the plan, not just the feature list.

An app under your own name is almost always extra

7 of the 9 vendors offer an app under your own name as an add-on, a higher package or a separate service. If members or customers expect to find you by name in the App Store, price that first.

Sponsors and exhibitors

8 of the 9 vendors state sponsor or exhibitor listings in the app, some of them on a higher plan or add-on; Eventbrite did not state them on the pages read.

Prices

7 of the 9 vendors publish prices on their own site. We link each pricing page and repeat no figures; for the rest, comparing on cost means asking for a quote.

The ranking

Points out of 14, then each column. Every cell is expanded, with its source, in the cards below.

#AppPointsiPhone and Android appRegistrationOnline paymentOn-site check-inSession attendanceSponsors and exhibitors in the appApp under your own namePrices
1Bizzabo13● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
2Whova12● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included○ Not offeredNot published
3Stova11● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on● Included◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
4Swoogo11◐ Higher plan / add-on● Included● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
5Cvent11◐ Higher plan / add-on● Included● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-onNot published
6Sched10● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
7WebMobi10● Included● Included○ Not offered● Included● Included● Included○ Not offeredPublished
8Eventbrite9● Included● Included● Included● Included— Not stated— Not stated◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
9EventMobi9● Included◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on◐ Higher plan / add-on● Included◐ Higher plan / add-onPublished
10RingCentral Events8● Included● Included— Not stated● Included— Not stated● Included— Not statedPublished

● Included (2) · ◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase (1) · ○ Not offered (0) · — Not stated on the vendor’s site, checked 2026-10-14 (0). “Not stated” is not a No.

Every app, every cell, every source

In ranking order. Quotation marks hold the vendor’s own words from the page linked under them.

1. Bizzabo

13 of 14 points

Bizzabo event platform and mobile event app

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “Mobile app”

    Listed in the plan. Published as “Bizzabo” on the App Store and on Google Play.

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration● Included

    “Ticketing and registration”

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment● Included

    “Collect payments via instant transactions or invoicing in dozens of global currencies.”

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/event-management-software/event-registration-platform · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in● Included

    “Self-service or staffed event check-in”

    Listed under “What’s included”.

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance● Included

    “Session check-in”

    Listed under “What’s included”.

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app● Included

    “Empower attendees to find and contact sponsors and exhibitors while giving sponsors powerful tools for driving and proving ROI.”

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/event-management-software/mobile-event-app · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Keep attendees informed and boost engagement with a custom-branded event app.”

    Listed as “Custom-branded app” under Premium Add-ons.

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    “Simple. Scalable. Straightforward pricing.”

    A per-user monthly price and a starting annual price are published.

    Source: www.bizzabo.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

2. Whova

12 of 14 points

Whova event app, registration and check-in

3. Stova

11 of 14 points

Stova event platform and Stova Events App

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “The Stova Events Mobile App is the digital guide that puts all the key event information you need at your fingertips.”

    Also on the App Store as “Stova Events App”.

    Source: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=io.stova.containerevents · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration● Included

    “Give every attendee a personalized experience, launch on-brand pages in hours instead of days, and see what's driving registration in real time, all without waiting on a developer.”

    Source: stova.io/platform/capabilities/registration/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment● Included

    “Collect payments during registration with support for tiered pricing and discount codes, then connect that data straight to badge printing onsite.”

    Source: stova.io/platform/capabilities/registration/ · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Flexible check-in experience”

    Under Onsite Solutions in “Additional Products & Services”: available with any package, priced on request.

    Source: stova.io/packages/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Session access control”

    Same Onsite Solutions group. Stova’s mobile page also says organisers can check attendees into sessions.

    Source: stova.io/packages/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app● Included

    “Give sponsors and exhibitors their own pages, ads, banners, and push notifications, turning your event app into a genuine revenue opportunity, not just a schedule.”

    Source: stova.io/platform/capabilities/mobile/ · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Branded mobile app”

    In the Pro package and above.

    Source: stova.io/packages/ · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    Package prices, plus a per-registration fee, are published.

    Source: stova.io/packages/ · read 2026-10-14

4. Swoogo

11 of 14 points

Swoogo event platform, Go Attend and Go Onsite

  • iPhone and Android app◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Deliver every detail your attendees need. Purchase our container app or fully brand your own.”

    Listed under Premium Upgrades. The attendee app, Go Attend, is on the App Store and Google Play.

    Source: swoogo.events/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration● Included

    “Build registration flows that adapt to every attendee.”

    Source: swoogo.events/event-registration-software/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment● Included

    “We don’t take an extra fee from every transaction – that’s between you and your payment gateway!”

    Payments run through the payment gateway you connect.

    Source: swoogo.events/event-registration-software/ · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in● Included

    “Go Onsite check-in app”

    Source: swoogo.events/platform/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance● Included

    “Breeze through event or session check-in using the attendee’s name or QR code.”

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Give sponsors their own profiles with a branded image or video banner, or feature them right on your app home screen for more visibility.”

    In Go Attend, which the pricing page lists under Premium Upgrades. The same page covers session and speaker pages.

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-attend/ · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Our Professional Services team handles app store submission and setup, so your icon, sign-in screen, and listing go live under your name.”

    Mobile apps are listed under Premium Upgrades on the pricing page.

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/ · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    “Build unlimited events with no cap on registrants, all for one predictable price.”

    An annual price for the Professional plan is published; Enterprise is quoted.

    Source: swoogo.events/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

5. Cvent

11 of 14 points

Cvent Event Management, Attendee Hub and OnArrival

6. Sched

10 of 14 points

Sched event platform and mobile apps

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “Event available on Sched mobile apps (iOS & Android)”

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration● Included

    “Registration + ticketing”

    In the Launch plan.

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment● Included

    “Registration powers your entire event. Manage registration, payments, and capacity from one connected workflow.”

    Source: sched.com/ · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Attendance tracking & Check-in”

    Listed in the Boost plan (“Everything in Launch” plus).

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Scan badges at session entrances to see exactly who attended each session and simplify post-event reporting.”

    Check-in is listed in the Boost plan on the pricing page.

    Source: sched.com/features/event-check-in-app-software · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Sponsor profiles”

    Sponsor profiles are in the Boost plan; speaker profiles are in Launch.

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Custom-branded app built exclusively for one event and one seamless experience.”

    Branded / native apps are marked “Add-on Available”.

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    Add-on and bundle prices are listed; plan prices did not render as figures when the page was read.

    Source: sched.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

7. WebMobi

10 of 14 points

WebMobi Event App Builder and the WebMobi app

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “publish it, and your attendees open it in the WebMobi app on iPhone and Android.”

    One app, listed as “WebMobi: Event App Builder” on the App Store and Google Play.

    Source: www.webmobi.com/event-app-builder · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration● Included

    “People register on your own event page, every registration gets a QR code, and your staff check people in by QR scan, by name or as walk-ins.”

    Source: www.webmobi.com/event-app-builder · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment○ Not offered

    “WebMobi does not take registration or ticket payments today; a paid event’s button links to your own ticketing page.”

    A gap, scored as one.

    Source: www.webmobi.com/compare/best-event-apps-for-associations#limitations · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in● Included

    “Scan a badge QR code with the device camera”

    QR scan, by name and walk-ins, on the web and in the WebMobi app.

    Source: events.webmobi.com/user-guide/getting-started/check-in · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance● Included

    “Choose the session on the web Event Check-In page or with Scanning into in the app, then scan badges or check people in by name.”

    Source: events.webmobi.com/user-guide/check-in/session-attendance · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app● Included

    “Attendees get your agenda, speakers and exhibitors in the WebMobi app”

    Exhibitors with their booths; sponsors, with your own tier names, are part of the same programme.

    Source: www.webmobi.com/event-app-builder · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name○ Not offered

    “WebMobi does not publish a separate app under your organization’s name in the App Store or Google Play. Your event runs inside the WebMobi app.”

    On paid plans attendees see your event’s branded experience in the app. A gap, scored as one.

    Source: www.webmobi.com/event-app-builder · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    “We count participants, not events.”

    A free plan, monthly and yearly plans, and one-event passes, all on the pricing page.

    Source: www.webmobi.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

8. Eventbrite

9 of 14 points

Eventbrite ticketing, the Eventbrite app and the Organizer app

9. EventMobi

9 of 14 points

EventMobi Event App, Registration and Check-In

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “Your Event App is easily accessible on any mobile browser or as a native app on iOS or Android.”

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/event-apps/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Registration◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “For associations that want to create an exceptional registration experience for their meetings, seminars, and conferences.”

    Listed under “Association event app add-ons”; the Per Year Package “Includes customized package add-ons for free”.

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/customers/event-apps-associations/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Online payment◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Flexible forms, payment processing, and volume discounts”

    Part of Event Websites & Registration, listed under “Association event app add-ons”.

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/customers/event-apps-associations/ · read 2026-10-14

  • On-site check-in◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “EventMobi Check-In is available as part of EventMobi’s Onsite Package (an add-on for single events) as well as included in all Multi-Event Annual Subscription and X365 Subscription packages.”

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/event-check-in-app/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Session attendance◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “Scan QR codes to check guests in and out of specific sessions”

    Part of EventMobi Check-In: an add-on for single events, included in annual subscriptions.

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/event-check-in-app/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Sponsors and exhibitors in the app● Included

    “With your convention event app profiles, you can also encourage attendees, speakers and exhibitors to share personal information.”

    The same page lists sponsor promotion opportunities in the app.

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/event-apps/ · read 2026-10-14

  • App under your own name◐ Higher plan, add-on or separate purchase

    “This option is available as an add-on to your package, in addition to the web-based version that is already included.”

    A Custom Branded App is published from your own Apple and Google developer accounts.

    Source: help.eventmobi.com/en/knowledge/what-options-do-i-have-for-displaying-my-app-in-the-app-store · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    “Simple & Flexible Event Management Software Pricing”

    Starting prices per event and per year are published.

    Source: www.eventmobi.com/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

10. RingCentral Events

8 of 14 points

RingCentral Events (formerly Hopin)

WebMobi, by the same rule

WebMobi finishes 7th of 10, with 10 of 14 points. The app, registration, check-in, session attendance, and speakers and exhibitors in the app are stated on our own pages and score in full. Online payment and an app under your own name score zero.

WebMobi Event App Builder · Build and launch your event app yourself.

WebMobi Event App Builder is a self-service event app builder that helps conference organizers, associations, agencies and event teams create and launch branded event apps — with registration, check-in (including offline check-in and walk-ins), session attendance, agenda, speakers and exhibitors in one platform.

What WebMobi adds beyond the seven columns

Things organizers ask about that the table does not score, because they could not be compared fairly from vendors’ pages:

  • You build it yourself. Create the event from a short form, or upload a workbook whose Event Info sheet sets the title, the web address, the dates and the time zone; sessions, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors and attendees import from the spreadsheets you already have. The Event App Builder.
  • Check-in without signal. Check-in keeps working offline in the WebMobi app, and every check-in is recorded with the staff member, the device and whether it was taken offline. Offline event check-in.
  • Attendance you can export. Who attended each session, as a file in your event’s time zone. Attendance reports.
  • A rehearsal that never counts. Publish as Test, run registration and check-in with your team, and none of it counts; then go live.

The WebMobi app is on iPhone and Android. Offline QR scanning works on both. Checking people in by name while offline, and adding walk-ins in the app, are on iPhone today and reach Android with the next Google Play update of the app. On iPhone the scanner also plays a sound for every scan, reads only the badge inside the square (two badges in view check in nobody), and can use the front or back camera.

How to choose

  • Decide first whether the platform must take payment. It is the column that removes the most options, WebMobi included.
  • Ask whether the app attendees open is in the price you are quoted, or a separate licence.
  • If you report attendance per session, check which plan carries it and what the export contains.
  • Decide whether you need an app under your own name, and price it before comparing base prices.
  • Prefer vendors that publish prices when you need a decision without a sales cycle.
  • Test the shortlist on your own phones, at your own door, with two devices and the Wi-Fi off.

What it does not do

Written down here so you find out now, not on event day.

No registration or ticket payments

WebMobi does not take registration or ticket payments today; a paid event’s button links to your own ticketing page.

No app under your own name

WebMobi does not publish a separate app under your organization’s name in the App Store or Google Play. Your event runs inside the WebMobi app; on paid plans attendees see your event’s branded experience.

No badge printing and no exhibitor lead retrieval

Attendees show the QR code from their confirmation email or on their phone; exhibitors have listings and booths, not a badge-scanning lead app.

Attendee networking is a private beta

WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com.

No live streaming or hybrid delivery

WebMobi runs in-person events; it does not stream sessions.

This comparison is not a quality test

It counts what vendors publish about their own products on one date. It does not measure ease of use, reliability or support.

Vendors change their pages

Every cell was read on 2026-10-14. A cell may be out of date by the time you read it; follow the source link.

One research pass

Each vendor was read once, by one researcher. A second, independent pass has not yet been made.

FAQ

How is this ranking calculated?

Seven capabilities, each read from the vendor’s own pages: an app on iPhone and Android, registration, online payment, on-site check-in, session attendance, sponsors and exhibitors in the app, and an app under your own name. Included scores 2; a higher plan, an add-on or a separate purchase scores 1; not offered or not stated scores 0 — 14 at most. Ties break on whether the vendor publishes its prices, then alphabetically.

Why does this page look different from the version you may have seen before?

Because the earlier version did not meet our own rules. It gave each app a star rating that nobody had measured, listed pros and cons without a source for any of them, and ranked WebMobi first on that basis. On 2026-10-14 we removed all of it and re-read every vendor’s own pages; what you see now is only what those pages say, with a link and a date on every cell.

Why do some cells say “not stated on the vendor’s site”?

Because the capability could not be established from the vendor’s own pages on 2026-10-14. That is not a finding that the feature is missing, and it is never shown as a No. 5 of the 70 cells are in that state.

Which of these apps take registration or ticket payments?

Bizzabo, Cvent, Eventbrite, Sched, Stova, Swoogo and Whova state it as part of their product. WebMobi does not take registration or ticket payments today; a paid event’s button links to your own ticketing page.

Which offer an app under my own name in the App Store and Google Play?

7 of the 9 vendors offer one as an add-on, a higher package or a separate service. Whova states that it is not a white-label app. WebMobi does not offer one: your event runs inside the WebMobi app.

Where does WebMobi rank on its own page?

7th of 10, with 10 of 14 points. It scores zero on online payment and app under your own name, exactly as any other vendor would.

How many of these vendors publish their prices?

7 of the 9 vendors compared publish prices on their own site. This page records only whether a vendor publishes them and links the page — it repeats no competitor’s figures.

Did any vendor pay to be included or ranked?

No. Nobody was paid, asked or consulted. Every vendor listed was researched the same way, from its own public pages, on the same day.

Test your shortlist on your own event.

Create a WebMobi event, publish it as Test, and run registration, the app and check-in with your own team before you decide.