Compare · Event check-in apps

Best event check-in apps in 2026, compared on what each vendor actually publishes.

12 check-in apps, six capabilities a door team asks about, and a source link and read date on every cell. Nothing a vendor does not state is counted as a No, nobody paid to be here, and WebMobi is scored by the same rule — including the column where we score zero.

Read 2026-10-14 · 72 capability cells, each sourced · no star ratings

The short answer

On published capability, Accelevents, Swoogo and Cvent state every one of the six columns on their own pages. Which of them suits you depends on things this table cannot score — the size of your event, whether you print badges, and what you will pay — so read the cards, and test your shortlist on the phones your staff will actually carry.

This page is for the person choosing the app a door team will run on event day. It says how the ranking works before it shows the ranking, records what each vendor says rather than what we assume, and shows WebMobi’s own gap where WebMobi has one.

How this ranking works

Six columns, one rule. For each vendor we read its own product pages, help centre, pricing page and app-store listings — nothing else — and recorded for each column whether the capability is included, on a higher plan or add-on, not offered, or not stated. Included scores 2, a higher plan or add-on scores 1, and not offered or not stated scores 0, for a maximum of 12. Ties break on whether the vendor publishes its prices, then alphabetically.

  • iPhone and Android app. Can door staff check people in from an app on both iPhone and Android?
  • Works offline. Does check-in keep working with no connection, and sync afterwards?
  • Check in by name. Can staff find and check in someone who has no ticket or code with them?
  • Someone not on the list. Can a person who is not registered be registered, or sold a ticket, at the door?
  • Session check-in. Can attendance be recorded per session, not only at the entrance?
  • Badge printing on site. Can badges be printed at check-in?

It is a count of published capability, not a quality test. It cannot tell you whose scanner is fastest or whose sync is most reliable: no vendor publishes those figures, and we hold no review data, so we do not score them. A “not stated” cell means the vendor’s pages did not say — not that the feature is missing.

What the research found

Offline is common, but not universal on the page

7 of the 11 other vendors state offline check-in; for 3 it was not stated on the pages read. Where it is stated, read the qualification: some vendors exclude walk-ins or badge printing from offline working. Ask every shortlisted vendor what happens to a walk-in when the signal drops.

Badge printing separates conference platforms from ticketing apps

5 vendors include badge printing, 4 put it on a higher plan or a separate offer, and the rest do not state it. WebMobi does not print badges. If printed badges are a requirement, that column decides your shortlist before any other.

Sessions are often a higher plan

Session-level check-in is stated by most conference platforms, but 3 vendors place it on a higher plan, and the ticketing-first apps do not state it at all. If you report attendance per session, check the plan, not just the feature list.

Prices

7 of the 11 vendors publish prices on their own site. We link each pricing page and repeat no figures; for the rest, evaluating on cost means asking for a quote.

The ranking

Points out of 12, then the six columns. Every cell is expanded, with its source, in the cards below.

#AppPointsiPhone and Android appWorks offlineCheck in by nameSomeone not on the listSession check-inBadge printing on sitePrices
1Accelevents12● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included● IncludedPublished
2Swoogo12● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included● IncludedPublished
3Cvent12● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included● IncludedNot published
4Eventzilla10● Included● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan◐ Higher planPublished
5WebMobi10● Included● Included● Included● Included● Included○ Not offeredPublished
6Whova10● Included— Not stated● Included● Included● Included● IncludedNot published
7zkipster10● Included● Included● Included● Included◐ Higher plan◐ Higher planNot published
8Eventbrite8● Included● Included● Included● Included— Not stated— Not statedPublished
9Ticket Tailor8● Included● Included● Included● Included— Not stated— Not statedPublished
10Bizzabo8— Not stated— Not stated● Included● Included● Included● IncludedNot published
11Luma7● Included— Not stated● Included● Included— Not stated◐ Higher planPublished
12Eventleaf6◐ Higher plan◐ Higher plan◐ Higher plan◐ Higher plan◐ Higher plan◐ Higher planPublished

● Included (2) · ◐ Higher plan or add-on (1) · ○ Not offered (0) · — Not stated on the vendor’s site, checked 2026-10-14 (0). “Not stated” is not a No.

Every app, every cell, every source

In ranking order. Quotation marks hold the vendor’s own words from the page linked under them.

1. Accelevents

12 of 12 points

Accelevents event check-in and Admin App

Every scored column is stated on Accelevents’ own pages, and its pricing page publishes starting prices for two plans.

2. Swoogo

12 of 12 points

Swoogo Go Onsite

Every scored column is stated on the Go Onsite page, all of them in the version included with every Swoogo plan; badge printing needs Wi-Fi.

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “Swoogo: Go Onsite - Apps on Google Play”

    Also listed on the App Store as Swoogo: Go Onsite.

    Source: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.swoogo.goonsite · read 2026-10-14

  • Works offline● Included

    “Keep check-in rolling even if you lose signal.”

    Swoogo’s page adds that badge printing with its compatible devices needs Wi-Fi.

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Check in by name● Included

    “Breeze through event or session check-in using the attendee’s name or QR code.”

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Someone not on the list● Included

    “Welcome walk-in registrants, update attendee records on the spot”

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Session check-in● Included

    “Breeze through event or session check-in using the attendee’s name or QR code.”

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • Badge printing on site● Included

    “Assign each design to a reg type in your settings, and the right one prints automatically.”

    Source: swoogo.events/mobile/go-onsite/ · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    An annual plan price is published.

    Source: swoogo.events/pricing/ · read 2026-10-14

3. Cvent

12 of 12 points

Cvent OnArrival

Every scored column is stated, with two caveats from Cvent’s own help centre: walk-ins need a connection, and the Android app lacks some features. No price is published.

4. Eventzilla

10 of 12 points

Eventzilla organizer app

The app basics — both platforms, offline, by name, door sales — are stated; sessions and badges sit on higher plans, and the pricing page says which.

5. WebMobi

10 of 12 points

WebMobi app and web Check-In page

Our own row, by the same rule: both platforms, offline, by name, walk-ins and sessions are stated in our guides; we do not print badges, and that scores zero.

6. Whova

10 of 12 points

Whova check-in

A full conference desk — by name, walk-ins, sessions, badges — on both platforms. Offline check-in is not stated on the pages read, and there is no published price.

7. zkipster

10 of 12 points

zkipster guest list app

A guest-list app with the door basics on both platforms and offline; sessions and name badges come with the Professional plan.

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “compatible with all iOS and Android devices”

    Source: www.zkipster.com/guestlistapp · read 2026-10-14

  • Works offline● Included

    “All mobile check-in activity is saved locally if the connection drops”

    Source: www.zkipster.com/guestlistapp · read 2026-10-14

  • Check in by name● Included

    “Use the Search Bar or Search Button to look for Guests by name, email”

    Source: support.zkipster.com/en/articles/3815820-how-to-check-in-guests-on-ios-and-android-devices · read 2026-10-14

  • Someone not on the list● Included

    “welcome walk-ins and instantly add their details to your guest list.”

    Source: www.zkipster.com/guestlistapp · read 2026-10-14

  • Session check-in◐ Higher plan or add-on

    “Professional plans have access to the full zkipster event communications suite, seating, name badges and sessions.”

    Source: www.zkipster.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • Badge printing on site◐ Higher plan or add-on

    “Professional plans have access to the full zkipster event communications suite, seating, name badges and sessions.”

    Source: www.zkipster.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesNot published

    Plan prices did not render as figures when the page was read, so no plan price could be established.

    Source: www.zkipster.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

8. Eventbrite

8 of 12 points

Eventbrite Organizer app

A ticketing-first check-in app: both phone platforms, offline, by name and door sales are all on Eventbrite’s pages; sessions and badges are not.

9. Ticket Tailor

8 of 12 points

Ticket Tailor check-in app

A ticketing check-in app with the door basics stated — both platforms, offline, by name, door sales. Sessions and badges are not stated.

10. Bizzabo

8 of 12 points

Bizzabo onsite check-in

Strong on the desk itself — by name, sessions, walk-ins and badges — but the pages read do not say which phones staff use or what happens without a connection.

11. Luma

7 of 12 points

Luma check-in (iOS and Android apps)

Simple door check-in on both phone platforms with search by name; walk-ups register themselves on the event page. Offline scanning and sessions are not stated.

  • iPhone and Android app● Included

    “Use the iOS app or Android app to check in guests as they arrive.”

    Source: help.luma.com/p/selling-in-person-tickets · read 2026-10-14

  • Works offline— Not stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-10-14)

    Wallet passes show the guest’s code without a connection; the page does not say whether the scanner works offline.

    Source: help.luma.com/p/check-in · read 2026-10-14

  • Check in by name● Included

    “search for their name on the guest list to check them in manually.”

    Source: help.luma.com/p/check-in · read 2026-10-14

  • Someone not on the list● Included

    “When guests arrive without a ticket, they can purchase directly on your event page”

    The guest registers on the event page; staff then check them in.

    Source: help.luma.com/p/selling-in-person-tickets · read 2026-10-14

  • Session check-in— Not stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-10-14)

    Source: help.luma.com/p/check-in · read 2026-10-14

  • Badge printing on site◐ Higher plan or add-on

    “Onsite badge printing is available for Luma Enterprise customers.”

    Source: help.luma.com/p/printing-event-badges · read 2026-10-14

  • PricesPublished on its site

    The paid plan’s price is published.

    Source: luma.com/pricing · read 2026-10-14

12. Eventleaf

6 of 12 points

Eventleaf Check In app

Everything a door needs is there, and all of it is on the upper two plans — the check-in app itself is not on Starter or Basic. Prices are published.

WebMobi, by the same rule

WebMobi finishes 5th of 12, with 10 of 12 points. Five columns are stated in our own product guides; badge printing is not something we offer, and it scores zero.

WebMobi Event App Builder · Build and launch your event app yourself.

WebMobi Event App Builder is a self-service event app builder that helps conference organizers, associations, agencies and event teams create and launch branded event apps — with registration, check-in (including offline check-in and walk-ins), session attendance, agenda, speakers and exhibitors in one platform.

What WebMobi adds beyond the six columns

Two things a door team asks about that this table does not score, because they could not be compared fairly from vendors’ pages:

  • Who checked in whom. Every check-in is listed in the event’s History with the staff member, the device, the time at the desk and whether it was made offline. The check-in audit trail.
  • Which phones still hold scans. The web Check-In page lists each device with when it last synced and how many of its scans arrived late. The WebMobi check-in app.

And the platform truth that shapes our offline cell: offline QR scanning works on iPhone and Android, while checking people in by name offline and adding walk-ins in the app are on iPhone today. Offline event check-in, in detail.

How to choose

  • Decide first whether you need printed badges on site. It is the column that divides this list most sharply.
  • If the venue’s signal is uncertain, ask what works offline on each phone platform — including walk-ins and finding people by name.
  • If you report per-session attendance, check which plan carries session check-in and what the export contains.
  • Prefer vendors that publish prices when you need a decision without a sales cycle.
  • Test the shortlist on your own phones, at your own door, with two devices and the Wi-Fi off.

What it does not do

Written down here so you find out now, not on event day.

WebMobi does not print badges

No badge design or on-site printing. Attendees show the QR code from their confirmation email; print your own badges with it if you need them.

By name offline and app walk-ins are iPhone-only today

Offline QR scanning works on iPhone and Android; the rest reaches Android with the next Google Play update of the app.

The WebMobi web Check-In page needs a connection

Offline check-in is in the app.

No lead retrieval for exhibitors

WebMobi has exhibitor listings and booths, not a badge-scanning lead app.

This comparison is not a quality test

It counts what vendors publish about their own products on one date. It does not measure speed, reliability or support.

Vendors change their pages

Every cell was read on 2026-10-14. A cell may be out of date by the time you read it; follow the source link.

One research pass

Each vendor was read once, by one researcher. A second, independent pass has not yet been made.

FAQ

How is this ranking calculated?

Six capabilities, each read from the vendor’s own pages: an app on iPhone and Android, offline check-in, check-in by name, someone not on the list at the door, session check-in and badge printing. Included scores 2, a higher plan or add-on scores 1, and not offered or not stated scores 0, for a maximum of 12. Ties break on whether the vendor publishes its prices, then alphabetically.

Why do some cells say “not stated on the vendor’s site”?

Because the capability could not be established from the vendor’s own pages on 2026-10-14. That is not a finding that the feature is missing, and it is never shown as a No. 9 of the 72 cells are in that state.

Does a higher position mean a better check-in app?

Not necessarily. This counts what each vendor publishes about its own product; it is not a speed or reliability test, and WebMobi holds no review data. Use it to build a shortlist, then test the shortlisted apps on your own phones.

Which of these apps say they work offline?

Accelevents, Cvent, Eventbrite, Eventzilla, Swoogo, Ticket Tailor and zkipster state offline check-in on their own pages, and WebMobi’s guides state it for its app. For 3 vendors, offline check-in was not stated on the pages read.

How many of these vendors publish their prices?

7 of the 11 vendors compared publish prices on their own site. This page records only whether a vendor publishes them and links the page — it repeats no competitor’s figures.

Where does WebMobi rank on its own page?

5th of 12, with 10 of 12 points. WebMobi does not print badges, so that column scores zero for us exactly as it would for anyone else.

Did any vendor pay to be included or ranked?

No. Nobody was paid, asked or consulted. Every vendor listed was researched the same way, from its own public pages, on the same day.

Test your shortlist at your own door.

Create a WebMobi event, publish it as Test, and run the two-phone, no-signal drill before you decide.