Compare · Conference apps

Best Conference Apps 2026

14 conference platforms with a native mobile app, ranked on four networking capabilities read off the vendors' own pages and on how much of their pricing they publish. No stars, no scores we invented, no testimonials.

Last verified: 2026-09-08 · rebuilt from a 35-vendor dataset; the previous ratings and price ranges were removed, not updated

How this ranking works

Four cells, read off each vendor's own site: attendee directory, attendee messaging, AI matchmaking and 1:1 meeting scheduling. Included scores 2, a paid add-on or higher tier scores 1, absent or not-stated scores 0. Maximum 8. Ties break on whether the vendor also assigns meeting rooms or tables, then on how much of its pricing it publishes, then alphabetically.

It is a coverage count, not a rating. We hold no review corpus and no vendor publishes match acceptance or meeting-completion data, so nothing here scores quality. If a vendor sits above another, the reason is a cell you can open and check.

The full dataset — 35 vendors across twelve capabilities, each cell carrying a source URL, the vendor's own words and a check date — is published as the event app networking feature matrix.

What we deleted from this page on 2026-09-08

Four price ranges no vendor publishes

Per-event and per-year figures for four platforms, none of which appear on any of their own pages. Replaced with each vendor's actual published pricing, or the plain statement that they publish none.

A five-point rating ladder

Scores out of five, and an “Editor's Choice” badge we awarded to ourselves. There is no review corpus behind this site, so there are now no ratings on it.

Our own overstated feature list

The page listed networking matchmaking among WebMobi's shipped features. Production says otherwise, so WebMobi's cells here read gated and it ranks 12th accordingly.

The ranked shortlist

Positions 1–10 in detail; the remaining 4 are in the table below. Several vendors tie on coverage, so read the pricing line and the tie-breaks rather than the number beside the name.

#1

Certain, Inc.

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

The whole attendee cluster is on Certain’s own pages, and Event Advisor states matching is computed from profile, shared interests and behaviours. Two commercial catches: the only prices Certain publishes cover Certain Greet, its check-in product — Touchpoint, which carries this app, publishes none — and clients cannot file their own branded-app store submission.

Matching is computed from

Two vendor statements, consistent. Event Advisor product page: matching is computed from "profile, shared interests, and behaviors".

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

Partial - real prices published for Certain Greet (check-in) ONLY: Single Event "$999" one-time per event, up to 500 attendees; Starter "$300/mo", cancel anytime, no annual contract, attendees accrue at 175 a month and roll over, unlimited events;

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded
Your own branded store appIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#2

Brella

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

Matchmaking-first, and it reaches past the app to the venue floor: Brella’s own help centre documents physical tables assigned per networking slot as each meeting is accepted. Its pricing page carries no plan name and no amount, so shortlisting Brella means budgeting for a sales cycle first.

Matching is computed from

Stated by the vendor as intent + interests + goals + behaviour, over 'hundreds of data points'.

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

No platform or licence price is published anywhere I could fetch — brella.io/pricing carries no amounts, no plan names and no comparison table, only 'Contact sales' / 'Talk to an event expert'.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded
Your own branded store appIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#3

Whova

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

The incumbent conference app, and it earns the position: native iOS and Android, private 1:1 messaging, profile-based matchmaking on shared interests, location, affiliation and education, a meeting scheduler and QR lead retrieval. Two capabilities are add-ons rather than included — Meeting Space Reservations and the year-round MicroEvents module — and pricing is a quote-request form.

Matching is computed from

Attendee profile data only, per the vendor: shared interests, location, company affiliation and education/background. Profiles ("SmartProfiles") are pre-populated by Whova and attendees add interests for better matching.

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

NO_PUBLISHED_PRICE — /pricing/ carries only a "Price Quote Request" form (event format, duration, attendee count, annual event frequency) and a 20-minute demo offer.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentPaid add-on / higher tier
Your own branded store appNot offered

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#4

Stova

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Publishes its platform fees openly, which most of this list does not. What it does not publish is where networking sits: no tier row on the packages page names networking, matchmaking, meetings, chat or the attendee directory. The branded store app is the other gate — the entry package buys a DIY container app, and branded apps start one tier up.

Matching is computed from

Registration data, behaviour and preferences; also stated as titles, affiliations and interests. A vendor case study describes a custom algorithm built on registration-questionnaire answers.

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

Core $1,995 + per registration starting at $3.00; Pro $5,995 + per registration starting at $4.50; Enterprise $12,995 + per registration starting at $5.60. Platform fee is a firm published figure;

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)
Your own branded store appPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#5

Zuddl

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

The full attendee-networking cluster, priced from a published floor for two organisers. Then the per-tier feature comparison is published as an image rather than text, so a buyer cannot confirm from the vendor’s own site which of the three licences actually carries networking.

Matching is computed from

Attendee-declared interests plus a networking-intent filter, both set on the attendee profile. Zuddl's own Smart Networking setup doc names exactly those two inputs and does NOT itself claim AI;

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

Starts at $10,000/year for two organizers; additional collaborators $170/month billed annually.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)
Your own branded store appNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#6

RainFocus

6/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

An enterprise conference platform with a genuinely deep meetings programme — room inventory, walk-up meetings, organiser-assigned meetings mapped to hosts and rooms. What it does not publish is who to meet: no product page reached states a basis for recommending people, and there is no price, no tier and no module inclusion list anywhere on the site.

Matching is computed from

UNVERIFIED for people-to-people matching — no RainFocus product page I fetched states a basis for recommending WHO to meet;

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

NO_PUBLISHED_PRICE — quote-only. No price, tier, per-attendee or per-event figure appears anywhere on rainfocus.com; the FAQ explicitly routes pricing to sales. https://www.rainfocus.com/pricing/ returned HTTP 403 and no pricing page is linked from site navigation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded
Your own branded store appIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#7

Bizzabo

6/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Publishes a real floor — per user per month with a three-user minimum — then puts the capability its own marketing leads with above that floor: the base plan carries community access, 1:1 messaging and community search, while 1:1 meeting scheduling and smart matchmaking are a separately-priced Networking add-on, as is the custom-branded app.

Matching is computed from

Registration data, attendee profiles, CRM enrichment, session selections and in-app engagement behaviour.

Mobile app

Native iOS confirmed; the Android listing could not be fetched on 2026-09-08, so it is unestablished rather than absent

Published pricing

$499/user per month, billed annually, 3-user minimum; equivalently "Starting at $17,999 Per year, billed annually, 3 user minimum" for the Event Experience OS. Klik SmartBadge is quoted only as "Single and multi-event pricing available" with no figure.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingPaid add-on / higher tier
1:1 meeting schedulingPaid add-on / higher tier
Meeting room / table assignmentNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)
Your own branded store appPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#8

EventMobi

6/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Publishes entry pricing openly, per event and per year, and ships a strong community layer — group discussions, a moderated activity feed, private 1:1 chat and appointment booking. What it does not ship is matchmaking: no vendor page describes a recommendation engine, and discovery is manual. Lead capture is a per-licence add-on, and the standard container app is branded to EventMobi rather than to you.

Matching is computed from

No matchmaking basis is stated on any vendor property, because no matchmaking or recommendation engine is described. The networking page frames discovery as manual and profile-driven ("Customizable Personal Profiles";

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

Per Event: starts at $3000 per event. Per Year: starts at $8,900 per year, including unlimited events. Published add-on prices: pre-printed badges from $3.99 per badge including taxes and shipping;

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingNot offered
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot offered
Your own branded store appPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#9

Cadmium (Eventscribe)

6/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

Eventscribe’s networking is real but opt-in and slow by the vendor’s own documentation: the attendee list contains only those who have opted in to sharing a profile, a new user can take up to thirty minutes to become discoverable in chat, and an appointment’s location is free text typed by whoever raises it. No plan and no tier is published anywhere.

Matching is computed from

Interests and expertise. Vendor's own words for the exhibitor side: "align with their interests and expertise". Peer-to-peer matching is described only as "personalized matchmaking" to "like-minded peers" with no stated inputs.

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot offered
Your own branded store appIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#10

Webex Events (formerly Socio)

6/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

A solid manual toolkit — filterable attendee list, direct and group chat, and accept/reject 1:1 meeting requests that land in My Agenda — and nothing that recommends who to meet: no vendor page states an algorithmic matching basis. Commercially it is the hardest buy on this page, sold through Webex Suite Enterprise Agreements with no tier table and no figure.

Matching is computed from

No algorithmic matching basis is stated anywhere. Their dedicated networking page, the features page, the attendee-networking KB article and the meeting-scheduling feature page all describe discovery as attendee-driven rather than computed: manual…

Mobile app

Native iOS and Android, both store listings confirmed

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingNot offered
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot offered
Your own branded store appPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

All 14 conference apps, ranked

Same rule, whole field. WebMobi is in here at position 12.

#PlatformDirectoryMessagingAI matchmaking1:1 meetingsRooms / tablesBranded appCoveragePricing
1Certain, Inc.●●●●●●8/8Publishes some prices
2Brella●●●●●●8/8Publishes no price
3Whova●●●●◐○8/8Publishes no price
4Stova●●●●—◐8/8Publishes some prices
5Zuddl●●●●——8/8Publishes some prices
6RainFocus●●—●●●6/8Publishes no price
7Bizzabo●●◐◐—◐6/8Publishes some prices
8EventMobi●●○●○◐6/8Publishes some prices
9Cadmium (Eventscribe)●●—●○●6/8Publishes no price
10Webex Events (formerly Socio)●●○●○◐6/8Publishes no price
11Cvent (Attendee Hub)◐◐◐◐◐◐4/8Publishes no price
12WebMobi◐◐◐◐——4/8Publishes prices
13Swoogo●—○●○●4/8Publishes some prices
14Sched●◐○○○◐3/8Publishes some prices
● Included◐ Paid add-on or higher tier○ Not offered— Not stated on the vendor's site (checked 2026-09-08) — never read this as a No

Named but not ranked: Braindate (by e180) — a conference product in the dataset, but browser-based rather than a native store app, so it cannot win a ranking of conference apps.

Deliberately absent: Hubilo — rebrand to VirtualPro unresolved — re-research under the current brand; Splash — 7 of 12 cells unknown after verification — below the publishable threshold; Wonder — brand not reachable — wonder.me does not resolve over HTTPS (verified 2026-09-08); Attendify — brand not reachable — attendify.com does not resolve over HTTPS; cert is a shared-host default (verified 2026-09-08); Pathable — brand not reachable — pathable.com has no reachable web property (verified 2026-09-08). Any list still recommending a brand with no reachable web property is recommending a product a buyer cannot buy.

Positions 11–14, and why

#11

Cvent (Attendee Hub)

4/8

Attendee directory: Paid add-on / higher tier · Attendee messaging: Paid add-on / higher tier · AI matchmaking: Paid add-on / higher tier · 1:1 meeting scheduling: Paid add-on / higher tier

Publishes no price on its own site.

#12

WebMobi

4/8

Attendee directory: Paid add-on / higher tier · Attendee messaging: Paid add-on / higher tier · AI matchmaking: Paid add-on / higher tier · 1:1 meeting scheduling: Paid add-on / higher tier

Publishes prices openly: figures including $19, $25, $39, $49, $59 and $299 render on the public pricing page

#13

Swoogo

4/8

Attendee directory: Included · Attendee messaging: Not stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08) · AI matchmaking: Not offered · 1:1 meeting scheduling: Included

Professional: USD $11,800/year — a real published figure, verified on two separate fetches of the pricing page. Enterprise: "Talk to Sales", no figure.

#14

Sched

3/8

Attendee directory: Included · Attendee messaging: Paid add-on / higher tier · AI matchmaking: Not offered · 1:1 meeting scheduling: Not offered

Publishes partially. FETCHED AND CONFIRMED: per-attendee framing on sched.com/dont-overpay-for-event-planning-software/ — "Sched's pricing is $4 or less per attendee" and "Our…

Where WebMobi lands: 12th of 14

This is our page, and we rank near the bottom of it. All four networking cells read gated rather than included, and gated scores half — AI attendee matchmaking + networking — private beta, activated on request (book a demo or email support@webmobi.com). WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com.

If matchmaking is the reason you are buying a conference app this year, buy from the top of the list. Where WebMobi is genuinely competitive is everything around it — native iOS and Android with both store listings confirmed, and a published price you can read before you talk to anyone, which 6 of the 14 platforms on this page do not offer. Free, $19–$99/month, or $49–$999 per event. WebMobi takes 0% of your ticket revenue, on every plan, permanently.

Each Pro Event includes everything in your Growth subscription — the agents keep running through the conference, not instead of it.

WebMobi takes 0%. WebMobi does not process ticket payments: a paid event sells on the ticketing provider you already use, which charges its own fee.

Frequently asked questions

Which conference apps are in this ranking, and which are not?

The 14 platforms our dataset segments as conference products and that have a native mobile app. Braindate (by e180) is segmented as a conference product but is browser-only, so it is named here rather than ranked. Trade-show and community platforms are ranked on their own pages.

How is the ranking calculated?

Four cells — attendee directory, attendee messaging, AI matchmaking and 1:1 meeting scheduling. Included scores 2, a paid add-on or higher tier scores 1, absent or not-stated scores 0, for a maximum of 8. Ties break on whether the vendor also assigns meeting rooms or tables, then on how much of its pricing it publishes, then alphabetically. There are no ratings and no editorial weighting.

Why were the star ratings and price ranges removed?

Because we could not source them. The previous version of this page carried per-event and per-year price ranges for four vendors that none of those vendors publish, and a five-point rating ladder with no review corpus behind it. Both were deleted on 2026-09-08 rather than adjusted. Every price on the page now comes from the vendor's own published pricing, and where a vendor publishes nothing the page says so in words.

Do all conference apps do AI matchmaking now?

No. Of the 14 ranked here, 5 include AI matchmaking outright; the rest gate it behind a licence, do not offer it, or do not state it. Several ship a filterable attendee list and call it networking, which is a different product — the cards below print what each vendor says its matching is computed from, so you can tell the two apart.

Can I get the app under my own brand in the app stores?

Usually not at the price you were quoted. 6 of the 14 platforms here sell the own-branded store app as a paid add-on or a higher tier rather than including it. It is the most reliably upsold line item on a conference-app contract.

Where does WebMobi rank on its own page?

12th of 14. WebMobi networking is a private beta enabled per customer on request, so all four networking cells are recorded as gated rather than included and score half. WebMobi is one of only 6 vendors in the 35-vendor dataset that publishes its pricing in full.

Planning a conference in 2026?

Tell us the size, the format and what your attendees are meant to walk away with. We will tell you straight whether WebMobi fits — or which platform above does.

No credit card required
Free forever plan
Cancel anytime