WebMobi vs Cvent
Enterprise event management — a deep feature set split across an Attendee Hub licence plus add-ons, at no published price. Feature-by-feature comparison and published pricing, and the migration playbook — and when each one is the better choice.
WebMobi advantages
- Published prices, not a quote — you can compare before you talk to anyone
- One product rather than a licence plus add-ons — Attendee Hub, Appointments and LeadCapture are three separate Cvent purchases
- AI attendee matchmaking + networking — private beta, activated on request (book a demo or email support@webmobi.com)
- Native iOS + Android app included — Cvent lists the Event App under "If you license Attendee Hub"
Cvent limitations
- No published price of any kind — the pricing page carries named tiers and full feature matrices, and not one currency figure; the only calls to action are "Get a free quote" and "Get pricing"
- The ordinary networking bundle is three purchases: an Attendee Hub licence, plus the Appointments add-on, plus the LeadCapture add-on
- Attendee list, profiles, connections, messaging and the white-labelled event app all sit behind "If you license Attendee Hub"
- API access, single sign-on and multi-factor authentication are Enterprise-only entitlements
Which is right for you?
The honest answer depends on your event size, budget, and feature priorities. Here's when each wins.
- Published prices, not a quote — you can compare before you talk to anyone
- One product rather than a licence plus add-ons — Attendee Hub, Appointments and LeadCapture are three separate Cvent purchases
- AI attendee matchmaking + networking — private beta, activated on request (book a demo or email support@webmobi.com)
- Native iOS + Android app included — Cvent lists the Event App under "If you license Attendee Hub"
- Public 130K-event discovery directory drives free attendee acquisition
- Self-serve signup — no procurement cycle before you can see a number
- Every capability in this comparison was found present somewhere in Cvent’s own published material — attendee list and recommendations, profiles, connections, messaging, 1:1 appointments, lead capture and a white-labelled event app
- Jifflenow runs physical trade-show meeting operations: "Match subject-matter experts to the right meetings and optimize room assignments across the full event"
- Show-floor staffing is part of the product — "Assign staff to shifts, locations, and roles with real-time mobile updates as the schedule changes", plus "Check in meeting attendees and track no-shows in real time"
- Attendee Hub also carries Exhibitor Virtual Meetings, Exhibitor Chat, Exhibitor Inbound Leads and video Discussions
- iCapture is a second lead-capture product, for your own sales team attending someone else’s show
- The Cvent Events app is published natively on both the App Store and Google Play
Feature comparison
How WebMobi stacks up against Cvent. ✓ = supported. ✓★ = best-in-class. — = partial / paid add-on.
| Feature | WebMobi | Cvent |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency WebMobi: public pricing page. Cvent: quote-only — its pricing page publishes tiers and feature matrices but no currency figure. cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, read 2026-09-08. | ||
| Registration & ticketing | ||
| Native mobile conference app (iOS + Android) Cvent Events is published on both stores; the Event App feature set is listed under "If you license Attendee Hub". | ||
| Attendee directory + 1:1 attendee messaging Cvent: "If you license Attendee Hub, here's a look at the features you'll receive… Attendee List, Search, and Recommendations | Attendee Profiles and Interests | Attendee Connections | Attendee Messaging". WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com. | ||
| AI-matched attendee networking Cvent: "AI-powered networking surfaces recommended people to meet based on attendee attributes and behavior" — inside an Attendee Hub licence. WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com. | ||
| 1:1 meeting scheduling Cvent: Appointments — "Facilitated meetings between attendees, employees, sponsors, and exhibitors" — is listed under "Further enhance Cvent with:", a separate add-on on top of Attendee Hub. WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com. | ||
| Meeting room / table assignment Cvent, via the Jifflenow add-on: "Match subject-matter experts to the right meetings and optimize room assignments across the full event". WebMobi books the meeting; it does not assign the room. | ||
| Exhibitor-to-attendee matchmaking Not stated: no Cvent page we fetched on 2026-09-08 covers exhibitor-to-attendee matchmaking either way. Not stated is not "no". WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com. | Not stated | |
| Lead retrieval + CRM sync WebMobi: no exhibitor lead retrieval or CRM sync in the product today (see /lead-retrieval-app); a CRM connection is scoped in an enterprise contract. Cvent: LeadCapture — "Allows your exhibitors and sponsors to capture, qualify, rate, and take notes on leads" — is a "Further enhance Cvent with:" add-on, not part of Attendee Hub. | ||
| Detailed analytics & reporting | ||
| Salesforce / HubSpot / Marketo integrations WebMobi has no built-in CRM or marketing-automation connector. Out of the box there is a read API, an MCP server for AI assistants and CSV export; for enterprise contracts we deploy the solution to the customer's requirements, so a CRM connection is scoped as part of the contract. Cvent lists "API access" as an Enterprise-only entitlement, which is the constraint on integrating anything below that tier. | Enterprise contract | |
| Custom branding & white-label Cvent: "White Labeled Event App" appears in the Attendee Hub feature list, under "If you license Attendee Hub"; "Additional branding control" is Enterprise-only. | ||
| Multi-event portfolio management | ||
| Virtual events (livestream + breakouts) | ||
| Hybrid event support | ||
| GDPR / SOC 2 compliance WebMobi: GDPR compliant; no SOC 2 report. For enterprise contracts, we deploy WebMobi to meet your security and compliance requirements. | ||
| Open API access Cvent lists "API access", "Single sign-on (SSO)" and "Multi-factor authentication (MFA)" as Enterprise-only. | ||
| Public discovery directory distribution WebMobi: 130K-event directory drives free attendee acquisition. | ||
| Transaction fees on paid tickets WebMobi: 0% on every plan. Cvent: publishes no price — quote on request. |
If you spot an inaccuracy, email hello@webmobi.com.
Pricing — what you'll actually pay
Professional Event
$999 per event
Professional Event; Includes your Growth subscription, still running. No procurement cycle.
- Published prices: a free plan, subscriptions, or a pass for one event
- An app on iPhone and Android for attendees and door staff
- Check-in by QR scan, by name and for walk-ins
- No annual contract needed: a one-event pass does not renew
- 0% transaction fees on paid tickets
Comparable tier
Quote only
Cvent publishes no price, no percentage and no tier — its pricing page is a quote-request form.
- No published price of any kind — the pricing page carries named tiers and full feature matrices, and not one currency figure; the only calls to action are "Get a free quote" and "Get pricing"
- The ordinary networking bundle is three purchases: an Attendee Hub licence, plus the Appointments add-on, plus the LeadCapture add-on
- Attendee list, profiles, connections, messaging and the white-labelled event app all sit behind "If you license Attendee Hub"
- API access, single sign-on and multi-factor authentication are Enterprise-only entitlements
- Professional is capped at "15 user logins"; "All user logins included" is an Enterprise feature
Pricing comparison is illustrative; competitor pricing is often quote-only and varies by scope. WebMobi pricing is public at webmobi.com/pricing.
Source: cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, read 2026-08-19.
Switching from Cvent — how it actually goes
Average timeline: ~2 weeks from contract signed to first live event. We've documented this process across 200+ migrations.
- 1Week 1 · Audit + data export: We audit your existing setup and export attendees, events, and historical data via the platform's native reports.
- 2Week 1 · Page + form rebuild: Our team rebuilds your registration page and form in WebMobi. You approve branding before go-live.
- 3Week 2 · Data + integrations: Attendee lists and historical data imported from spreadsheets and verified. For enterprise contracts we deploy to your requirements, so Salesforce, HubSpot or Marketo connections are scoped with you.
- 4Week 2 · Ops + QA + go-live: Dry run with your ops team. Final QA. Live for your next event.
Frequently asked questions
How does WebMobi pricing compare with Cvent?
+
We can't tell you what Cvent costs, because Cvent doesn't say. Cvent publishes no price, no percentage and no tier — its pricing page is a quote-request form. We won't publish a guess with a competitor's name attached to it. What we can publish is ours — $19–$99/month for the subscription, and $999 per event for a Professional Event, which includes your growth subscription, still running.
What does an Attendee Hub licence actually cover?
+
Cvent's features page lists it plainly: "If you license Attendee Hub, here's a look at the features you'll receive" — the attendee website and event app, attendee list, search and recommendations, attendee profiles and interests, attendee connections, attendee messaging, text and video discussions, and the White Labeled Event App. What is NOT in that list matters as much: 1:1 meeting booking (Appointments) and exhibitor badge scanning (LeadCapture) are listed separately under "Further enhance Cvent with:", so they are add-ons on top of the licence. Checked on cvent.com, 2026-09-08. Our full 35-vendor capability audit is at /compare/event-app-networking-features.
Is AI matchmaking included with Cvent?
+
It is real, and it is licensed rather than included. Cvent's mobile-event-apps page says "AI-powered networking surfaces recommended people to meet based on attendee attributes and behavior, then makes it easy to message them or book 1:1 appointments from within the app" — and the whole engagement cluster it belongs to requires an Attendee Hub licence, with Appointments a further add-on for the booking itself. We hold ourselves to the same standard: WebMobi's attendee matchmaking is a private beta, off by default, activated on request at /demo or support@webmobi.com. If matchmaking must be live for your next event without a request, neither of us is a generally-available answer — Whova and Swapcard both ship it as standard.
When is Cvent the better choice?
+
When the meetings programme is the show. Cvent's Jifflenow add-on matches subject-matter experts to meetings and optimises "room assignments across the full event", assigns staff "to shifts, locations, and roles with real-time mobile updates", and checks meeting attendees in while tracking no-shows live. WebMobi books a 1:1; it does not assign the room or the staff. If that operation is your event, stay with Cvent.
How do teams usually move off Cvent?
+
In parallel, over one event cycle, rather than mid-term. Week one is data export and page rebuild; week two is a dry run — and, for enterprise contracts, any integrations are scoped with you. Run the next event on WebMobi alongside your existing Cvent programme, compare the two, then decide at renewal. We don't publish anything about Cvent's contract terms — those are between you and them.
Compare WebMobi against other platforms
Honest, defensible comparisons — pick the one closest to your current stack.
See WebMobi next to your Cvent setup.
Start free and build it yourself, or book a demo and we'll walk through your event in WebMobi.