Compare · Networking

Best Event Networking Software in 2026

26 event platforms ranked on four networking capabilities we read off the vendors' own pages. Every cell links to the page it came from. No stars, no scores we invented, no testimonials.

Last verified: 2026-09-08 · 35 vendors and 420 cells researched, each independently re-checked

How this ranking works

Coverage first. Each vendor scores across four cells — attendee directory, attendee messaging, AI matchmaking and 1:1 meeting scheduling. Included scores 2, a paid add-on or higher tier scores 1, and a capability that is absent or that the vendor does not state scores 0. Maximum 8. Ties break on whether the vendor also assigns physical meeting rooms or tables, then on how much of its pricing it publishes, then alphabetically. That is the entire rule.

It is a coverage count, not a rating. It measures what a vendor publishes about its own product. It cannot tell you whose matching engine produces better meetings — no vendor in this market publishes match acceptance or meeting-completion data, and we hold no review corpus, so we do not score quality at all.

The underlying dataset — all 35 vendors across twelve capabilities, with the source URL and the vendor's own words for every cell — is published as the event app networking feature matrix. Ranked here are the 26 vendors the dataset segments as conference, trade-show or hybrid platforms.

Four findings that should change your shortlist

1. Networking features are table stakes. Pricing is not.

10 of the 26 vendors ranked here clear all four networking cells outright. Only 6 publish their pricing in full, and 10 publish no price at all. Capability will not narrow your shortlist in 2026; disclosure will.

2. “AI matchmaking” is four different products.

11 vendors include it, 4 sell it as an add-on or a higher tier, 6 do not offer it and 5 do not say. Underneath the same two words sit profile similarity, two-sided mutual interest, and participant-authored topics. Each card below prints what the vendor says its matching is computed from.

3. The gate is usually the meeting, not the message.

Directories and chat are nearly universal. What sits behind a licence, an add-on or a higher tier is the machinery that makes meetings happen: room and table assignment, hosted-buyer programmes, exhibitor matchmaking and lead retrieval. Price the meeting layer, not the feature list.

4. 9.8% of what we looked for could not be established.

41 of 420 cells are recorded as not stated on the vendor's own site. Those render as “not stated” here and never as a No. Any comparison table that shows a clean grid of ticks and crosses across this market has filled the gaps with guesses.

The ranked shortlist

Positions 1–12 in detail. 10 vendors tie on coverage at the top, so read the tie-breaks and the pricing line rather than the number beside the name — a one-place gap here is usually a tie broken alphabetically, not a verdict.

#1

Certain, Inc.

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

The full stack is on Certain’s own pages — directory, messaging, matchmaking, 1:1 meetings and meeting-location assignment. The catch is in the pricing cell: the figures Certain publishes cover Certain Greet, its check-in product. Touchpoint and Event Advisor, which carry everything ranked here, publish nothing.

Matching is computed from

Two vendor statements, consistent. Event Advisor product page: matching is computed from "profile, shared interests, and behaviors".

Published pricing

Partial - real prices published for Certain Greet (check-in) ONLY: Single Event "$999" one-time per event, up to 500 attendees; Starter "$300/mo", cancel anytime, no annual contract, attendees accrue at 175 a month and roll over, unlimited events;

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#2

Jublia (Jublia AI, Jublia Pte Ltd)

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

One of the few vendors that does not upsell matchmaking — its own pricing page puts AI matchmaking for all users inside the entry Essential plan. What is held back is packaging, not networking: full white-labelling and the enterprise SLA are Premium-only, and no plan carries a number.

Matching is computed from

Vendor states it is behaviour-driven as well as profile-driven. Native-app page: "The same behavioral signals—what an attendee searches, bookmarks, and views—feed into search results, matching suggestions, map highlights, and planner recommendations…

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#3

Swapcard

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

The only shortlisted vendor publishing a self-service starting figure for the networking product itself. Read the add-on list before budgeting: exhibitor networking, the exhibitor lead centre and hosted-buyer meetings are all priced separately from it.

Matching is computed from

Visible profile fields, attendee interests, job roles, and in-app behaviour (booth visits, session views).

Published pricing

One real published number: Event Engagement Platform "Starting at* $610 per year", footnoted "*Self-service starting price.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#4

Brella

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

Matchmaking is the product, and it reaches the venue floor — Brella’s own help centre documents physical tables assigned per networking slot as each meeting is accepted. Nothing on its pricing page carries an amount.

Matching is computed from

Stated by the vendor as intent + interests + goals + behaviour, over 'hundreds of data points'.

Published pricing

No platform or licence price is published anywhere I could fetch — brella.io/pricing carries no amounts, no plan names and no comparison table, only 'Contact sales' / 'Talk to an event expert'.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#5

Grip

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

Grip models the meeting floor rather than the chat window: locations typed as booth or table, a concurrency cap per location, and a table number assigned automatically when a meeting is accepted. Badge scanning and lead qualification are the exhibitor-tier upsell.

Matching is computed from

Registration/onboarding answers plus in-platform behaviour, scored for mutual (two-sided) interest. Vendor states it runs multiple parallel ML strategies.

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#6

vFairs

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

Matches the cluster cell for cell and goes further than most: the organiser sets weighted matching criteria between attendees and exhibitors, and an in-person meeting gets its location assigned automatically. There is no plan, no number and no self-serve path.

Matching is computed from

Registration profile and profile fields - job title, role, interests and stated goals - with organiser-set weighted criteria between attendees and exhibitors.

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#7

Accelevents

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Two of four plan prices are published — and the vendor’s own pricing matrix marks the mobile event app as an add-on in every one of them, so the app that carries this networking is not inside the figure you read.

Matching is computed from

Interest tags, profile interests and in-event activity. Vendor states matching is computed from "tags, interests, and activity" (event app page).

Published pricing

Professional — "Starting From $7,500", 1 Event. Business — "Starting From $13,500", Unlimited Events. Enterprise — "Custom", Unlimited Events. White Label — "Custom", Unlimited Events.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#8

Whova

8/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

A complete conference-networking stack with one gate worth knowing about: Meeting Space Reservations, the room and table layer on top of the scheduler, is sold as an add-on. Pricing is a quote-request form.

Matching is computed from

Attendee profile data only, per the vendor: shared interests, location, company affiliation and education/background. Profiles ("SmartProfiles") are pre-populated by Whova and attendees add interests for better matching.

Published pricing

NO_PUBLISHED_PRICE — /pricing/ carries only a "Price Quote Request" form (event format, duration, attendee count, annual event frequency) and a 20-minute demo offer.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentPaid add-on / higher tier

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#9

Stova

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Platform fees are published in full. Networking is the part that is not: no tier row on the packages page names networking, matchmaking, meetings, chat or the attendee directory, so which plan carries it cannot be established from the vendor’s site.

Matching is computed from

Registration data, behaviour and preferences; also stated as titles, affiliations and interests. A vendor case study describes a custom algorithm built on registration-questionnaire answers.

Published pricing

Core $1,995 + per registration starting at $3.00; Pro $5,995 + per registration starting at $4.50; Enterprise $12,995 + per registration starting at $5.60. Platform fee is a firm published figure;

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#10

Zuddl

8/8 networking coveragePublishes some prices

Publishes an annual starting figure for two organisers — printed below, in the vendor’s own words — and then publishes the per-tier feature comparison as an image rather than text, so a buyer cannot confirm from the vendor’s own site which licence includes the networking above.

Matching is computed from

Attendee-declared interests plus a networking-intent filter, both set on the attendee profile. Zuddl's own Smart Networking setup doc names exactly those two inputs and does NOT itself claim AI;

Published pricing

Starts at $10,000/year for two organizers; additional collaborators $170/month billed annually. Three named licenses — Digital, Digital + Field, and Unified (All Events) — but no price is attached to any individual license, and no per-event, per-registration or per-attendee fee is disclosed.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentNot stated on the vendor’s site (checked 2026-09-08)

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#11

Converve

7/8 networking coveragePublishes prices

The most transparent networking vendor in the dataset: three named plans with per-event list prices and an attendee slider that re-prices them. Read the tiers carefully — the entry Match plan buys matchmaking and chat, while meeting requests and the personal calendar start one tier up, and the event app is browser-only.

Matching is computed from

Interests, goals and categories, drawn from structured attendee profiles carrying offer, need and category data, scored by a named 'MyMatch' algorithm and bounded by an organiser-set 'meeting matrix' that decides which participant categories (e.g.

Published pricing

Three named plans with public list prices, per event, net, shown for the 1–100 attendee band: Match from €3,400 (≈€7 / meeting); Match & Meet from €4,950 (≈€10 / meeting); Match & Meet Pro from €7,900 (≈€16 / meeting).

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingIncluded
1:1 meeting schedulingPaid add-on / higher tier
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

#12

b2match

7/8 networking coveragePublishes no price

A genuinely strong B2B matchmaking engine — profile data plus tracked profile visits, bookmarks and meeting requests — sold as four named tiers with no numbers at all. AI matchmaking recommendations, reserved tables and lead retrieval sit as add-ons above the tiers, which is why it lands a step below the leaders.

Matching is computed from

Participant-supplied profile data PLUS tracked in-platform behaviour (profile visits, bookmarks, meeting requests).

Published pricing

No price is published on the vendor’s own site — pricing requires a sales conversation.

Attendee directoryIncluded
Attendee messagingIncluded
AI matchmakingPaid add-on / higher tier
1:1 meeting schedulingIncluded
Meeting room / table assignmentIncluded

Verified 2026-09-08 · source

All 26 vendors, ranked

Same rule, whole field. WebMobi is in here at position 22.

#VendorDirectoryMessagingAI matchmaking1:1 meetingsRooms / tablesCoveragePricing
1Certain, Inc.●●●●●8/8Publishes some prices
2Jublia (Jublia AI, Jublia Pte Ltd)●●●●●8/8Publishes some prices
3Swapcard●●●●●8/8Publishes some prices
4Brella●●●●●8/8Publishes no price
5Grip●●●●●8/8Publishes no price
6vFairs●●●●●8/8Publishes no price
7Accelevents●●●●◐8/8Publishes some prices
8Whova●●●●◐8/8Publishes no price
9Stova●●●●—8/8Publishes some prices
10Zuddl●●●●—8/8Publishes some prices
11Converve●●●◐●7/8Publishes prices
12b2match●●◐●●7/8Publishes no price
13Braindate (by e180)●●—●●6/8Publishes no price
14RainFocus●●—●●6/8Publishes no price
1510times (Ten Times Online Private Limited)●●—●—6/8Publishes prices
16RingCentral Events (formerly Hopin)●●○●—6/8Publishes prices
17Bizzabo●●◐◐—6/8Publishes some prices
18EventMobi●●○●○6/8Publishes some prices
19Cadmium (Eventscribe)●●—●○6/8Publishes no price
20Webex Events (formerly Socio)●●○●○6/8Publishes no price
21Cvent (Attendee Hub)◐◐◐◐◐4/8Publishes no price
22WebMobi◐◐◐◐—4/8Publishes prices
23Swoogo●—○●○4/8Publishes some prices
24Eventtia◐◐○◐◐3/8Publishes prices
25Eventzilla—◐—●○3/8Publishes prices
26Sched●◐○○○3/8Publishes some prices
● Included◐ Paid add-on or higher tier○ Not offered— Not stated on the vendor's site (checked 2026-09-08) — never read this as a No

Out of scope for this ranking, and why: Eventbrite, Luma, twine, Glue Up, Ticket Tailor, Bevy, Hivebrite, Mighty Networks, Meetup — the dataset segments these as community, ticketing or virtual-meeting products rather than event platforms. They remain in the full networking matrix with all twelve cells.

Deliberately absent: Hubilo — rebrand to VirtualPro unresolved — re-research under the current brand; Splash — 7 of 12 cells unknown after verification — below the publishable threshold; Wonder — brand not reachable — wonder.me does not resolve over HTTPS (verified 2026-09-08); Attendify — brand not reachable — attendify.com does not resolve over HTTPS; cert is a shared-host default (verified 2026-09-08); Pathable — brand not reachable — pathable.com has no reachable web property (verified 2026-09-08). A vendor whose brand we could not reach on 2026-09-08 does not get recommended here.

Where WebMobi lands: 22th of 26

We publish this page, and we are ranked by the rule at the top of it like everyone else. All four of WebMobi's networking cells are recorded as gated, not included, and gated scores half. That is accurate: AI attendee matchmaking + networking — private beta, activated on request (book a demo or email support@webmobi.com).

WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com. If matchmaking is the reason you are buying this year, the honest recommendation is the top of the list above, not us.

Where WebMobi does place first is the dimension 11 of the 35 vendors in this dataset fail: it is one of 6 that publish pricing in full. Free, $19–$99/month, or $49–$999 per event. WebMobi takes 0% of your ticket revenue, on every plan, permanently.

Each Pro Event includes everything in your Growth subscription — the agents keep running through the conference, not instead of it.

WebMobi takes 0%. WebMobi does not process ticket payments: a paid event sells on the ticketing provider you already use, which charges its own fee.

WebMobi source: https://www.webmobi.com/pricing (checked 2026-09-08).

Five questions to put to every vendor on this page

Is matchmaking in the plan, or above it?

The distinction between “included” and “paid add-on or higher tier” in the table is the one that moves a budget. Ask for the line item, not the feature page.

What is the matching computed from?

Profile similarity, declared intent, two-sided mutual interest and participant-authored topics all ship under the words “AI matchmaking”, and they produce different meetings.

Who assigns the room or the table?

A scheduler that books a time but not a place pushes the hardest part of a meetings programme onto your ops team. This is the most commonly gated capability in the dataset.

Does the app that carries it cost extra?

Several vendors here include networking in a plan and then sell the mobile app that delivers it as a separate add-on. Confirm which line item contains the app.

Will you put a number in writing before the demo?

10 of the 26 vendors ranked here publish nothing. A vendor that will not price its own product before a discovery call is telling you what the evaluation will cost in time.

What happens to exhibitors?

Exhibitor matchmaking and lead retrieval are separately packaged almost everywhere. If your revenue comes from exhibitors, price those two lines first.

Frequently asked questions

What counts as event networking software?

For this ranking, four capabilities: an attendee directory, attendee-to-attendee messaging, AI matchmaking that recommends who to meet, and 1:1 meeting scheduling. A platform missing any of them can still be a good event platform; it is not a networking platform.

How is the ranking calculated?

Included capability counts two points, a paid add-on or higher tier counts one, and absent or not-stated counts zero, across the four networking cells for a maximum of eight. Ties break first on whether the vendor also assigns physical meeting rooms or tables, then on how much of its pricing it publishes, then alphabetically. There are no ratings and no weightings beyond that.

Does a higher position mean better matchmaking?

No. This is a coverage-and-disclosure ranking built from what each vendor publishes, not a quality test. No vendor publishes match acceptance rates or meeting-completion data, and WebMobi holds no review corpus, so any claim here about which engine matches better would be invented.

Why do some cells say “not stated on the vendor’s site”?

Because the capability could not be established from the vendor's own web properties on 2026-09-08. That is not a finding that the feature is missing, and it is never rendered as a No. 41 of the 420 cells in the dataset (9.8%) are in that state.

How many of these vendors publish a price?

Of the 26 event vendors ranked here, 6 publish their pricing in full and 10 publish no price at all. Across the full 35-vendor dataset, 11 publish nothing — so for roughly a third of this market, evaluating on cost means entering a sales cycle first.

Where does WebMobi rank on its own page?

22th of 26. WebMobi networking is a private beta that is switched on per customer on request, so all four of its networking cells are recorded as gated rather than included, and gated scores half. WebMobi is one of only 6 vendors in the dataset that publishes its prices in full.

Running a meetings programme this year?

Tell us the event and we will tell you honestly whether WebMobi fits it — including when the answer is one of the platforms ranked above.

No credit card required
Free forever plan
Cancel anytime