Event App RFP: 23 questions to ask before you buy

Every question below comes with what a good answer looks like, what an evasive one sounds like, and why it matters — grounded in 35 event platforms read against their own websites on 2026-09-08. No form, no download, no email address.

Last verified: 2026-09-08

Most event-software RFPs are feature checklists, and a feature checklist is exactly what a vendor is best at answering. Every platform will tick “networking”, “matchmaking” and “lead capture”. What separates them is not whether a capability exists somewhere in the product line, but whether it is inside the plan you were quoted, what unit it is billed in, and whose name is on the app store listing.

So these 23 questions are written to be hard to tick. They are grouped into 5 sections, and each one carries a note explaining why buyers get caught by it — drawn from our networking capability matrix for 35 event platforms, where every cell was read off the vendor’s own site on 2026-09-08 and challenged by a second pass before publication.

One rule we hold ourselves to, and recommend you hold vendors to: a capability a vendor does not publish is “not stated”, not “no”. Several counts below distinguish the two, because assuming an absence is how a buyer eliminates the right platform for the wrong reason.

1What you are actually licensing

Q1.Is the attendee directory included in the plan you have quoted us, or does it require a separate licence or module?

Why it matters: The directory is the floor every other networking feature stands on — messaging, matchmaking and meeting requests all resolve to a person in a list. 4 of 35 platforms sell it behind a higher tier or a separate licence rather than in the base plan, and 2 of 35 do not offer one at all.

A good answer

A named plan, and a sentence confirming the directory is inside it. Better still, a link to the feature matrix on their own site that says so.

An evasive answer

"That’s part of our engagement suite." A suite is a licence. Ask which licence, and whether it is inside your quote.

Seen in the market — Cvent (Attendee Hub): The networking stack is split across at least three separately licensed products, and the split is the commercially important fact. (1) Attendee Hub must be licensed to get ANY of: Attendee List/Search/Recommendations, Attendee Profiles and Interests, Attendee Connections, Attendee Messaging, and the White Labeled Event App — all appear under the heading "If you license Attendee Hub" (features page). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q2.Which plan does attendee-to-attendee messaging start on, and can two attendees message each other without either of them paying?

Why it matters: Messaging looks like table stakes and often is not. 5 of 35 platforms gate it behind a tier or add-on, and on some the upgrade is the one that turns a schedule app into a networking app.

A good answer

The entry plan name, plus confirmation that messaging is attendee-to-attendee rather than attendee-to-organiser only.

An evasive answer

"Everyone can chat in the app." Ask whether that means direct messages between two attendees, or a session chat room.

Seen in the market — Sched: A buyer who lands on Launch to run a conference discovers their attendees cannot message each other at all — chat "requires the Boost or Ultra Plans" (sched.com/guide/attendee-networking/) — and that they cannot even list their sponsors and exhibitors, also Boost-and-above (sched.com/guide/add-sponsors-and-exhibitors). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q3.Do you offer AI matchmaking today? Is it in the plan you have quoted, a paid add-on, or on the roadmap?

Why it matters: The three answers are commercially different and the market is genuinely split: 14 of 35 publish it as included, 4 of 35 as a higher tier or add-on, 10 of 35 state no matchmaking capability, and 7 of 35 say nothing either way on their own sites — which is not the same as "no", and should be asked rather than assumed.

A good answer

"Included in <plan>, live today, here is a customer event that used it." Or an honest "not yet" with a date.

An evasive answer

"AI-powered" in the brochure and no answer about the plan. Roadmap language — "coming", "in beta", "we can enable it for you" — is a no for the event you are running this quarter.

Seen in the market — b2match: The entire matchmaking differentiator is add-on, not tier-included. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q4.What is a match computed from? Name the fields — registration answers, profile interests, session attendance, meeting history, exhibitor categories.

Why it matters: This is the single hardest question for a vendor to dodge and the most revealing answer you will get. 5 of 35 platforms publish nothing about what their matching is computed from, so the only way to learn it is to ask. It also determines your own work: if matching runs on registration-form answers, your form has to collect them, and that is a decision you make months before the event.

A good answer

A concrete list of inputs and where each is captured, plus what happens for an attendee who fills in nothing.

An evasive answer

"Our algorithm looks at attendee behaviour." Behaviour is an output of the event; ask what it uses on day one, before anyone has behaved.

Seen in the market — Eventtia: Matchmaking happens through structured profiles and attendee-driven requests. Each side declares who they are and what they're looking for; the directory is searchable and filterable; attendees decide who they want to meet. We don't auto-match by algorithm. source · read 2026-09-08

Q5.Can an attendee request a 1:1 meeting, have it accepted, and see it in their agenda — inside your product, on the plan quoted?

Why it matters: Booking a meeting is a different product from suggesting a person, and vendors package them apart. 8 of 35 platforms have no meeting-scheduling capability at all, and 5 of 35 gate it above their entry plan — sometimes one tier above the price you were shown.

A good answer

A walk-through of request → accept → calendar entry, on the quoted plan, in a live account rather than a slide.

An evasive answer

"Attendees can connect and take it from there." That is a messaging feature described as a meetings feature.

Seen in the market — Converve: A trade-show organiser reading the €3,400 headline on /pricing cannot actually run a meetings programme on it: the 'Match' plan's bullets are matchmaking, up to 3 match categories, 1:1 chat, success manager and 1 admin seat — 'Meeting requests + personal calendar' only appears one tier up at €4,950, so the core book-a-meeting flow is a forced upgrade. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q6.When a meeting is booked, does your system assign a table or room and show it to both parties? Can we manage that inventory?

Why it matters: On a show floor an unplaced meeting is a missed meeting. 13 of 35 platforms state no room or table assignment, 8 of 35 publish nothing about it either way, and 4 of 35 sell it as an upgrade on top of the meeting scheduler.

A good answer

Room and table inventory managed by the organiser, with the location on the attendee’s confirmation and a way to handle a clash.

An evasive answer

"Attendees agree a spot in chat." That is your meeting programme being run in a text box.

Seen in the market — Whova: Two capabilities are explicitly add-ons rather than included: (1) Meeting Space Reservations — the room/table assignment layer on top of the meeting scheduler — is "a new add-on feature" (/blog/meeting-scheduler-networking-space/); (2) MicroEvents, the year-round small-event/webinar module, is "an add-on to your large event standard package, and cannot be purchased separately", sold as an annual subscription gated on having run a primary Whova event in the past 12 months or planning one in the next 12, with Standard and Premium tiers referenced but never priced (/blog/whova-launches-microevents-add-on/). […] source · read 2026-09-08

2Exhibitor and sponsor revenue

Q7.Is exhibitor lead retrieval included in our licence, and who pays for it — us, or each exhibitor?

Why it matters: This is the capability your exhibitors judge the show on, and it is one of the two most commonly up-sold capabilities in the whole dataset: 13 of 35 platforms sell lead retrieval as a higher tier or a paid add-on, and 10 of 35 do not offer it at all. If it is exhibitor-paid, that is a price rise your exhibitors will attribute to you.

A good answer

A clear statement of who is billed, at what unit, and whether the exhibitor buys it from you or from the vendor directly.

An evasive answer

"Exhibitors can purchase licences." Fine — at what price, and does that appear in your sponsorship prospectus or in a surprise invoice?

Seen in the market — EventMobi: Two networking-adjacent capabilities are explicit paid add-ons rather than included. (1) Lead retrieval: 'EventMobi's Lead Capture is an add-on to your package', 'sold in packs of 10 company licenses', 'Priced at USD $50/license'. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Seen in the market — RingCentral Events (formerly Hopin): An exhibition organiser is pushed to the top of the price list by one feature. Lead retrieval — the thing exhibitors actually pay for — is excluded from Events Pro and from Events Pro+ and appears only on Events Enterprise at $299/organizer/month, three times the $99 entry price; and because pricing is per organizer, a team of five running that show is at $1,495/month before any add-on. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q8.What unit is lead retrieval sold in — per exhibitor, per scanning device, per licence pack — and are there caps on how many leads a sponsor can view?

Why it matters: The unit decides whether a 40-booth show is a rounding error or a line item, and some platforms meter the leads themselves as sellable inventory, with an upgrade required to see beyond a cap. Ask for the unit and the cap in the same sentence, because a per-licence price with a view limit is two charges wearing one coat.

A good answer

The unit, the pack size if any, and a plain "no cap" — or the cap and what lifting it costs.

An evasive answer

"It depends on the package." Then ask for the packages.

Seen in the market — Grip: Lead capture is the upsell. Badge Scanning, Lead Qualification Questions and Sponsored Session Check-In are AEC Pro only; AEC Basic gets company profiles, live chat, meeting management and inbound leads (roadmap.grip.events tiered-plans-for-exhibitor-services-monetization). Separately, the sponsorship product meters networking itself as sellable inventory: sponsors can 'view leads and set limits on how many leads can be viewed before package upgrades are required', and organizers can 'Increase the limit of pending meetings so more invitations can be sent' as a paid upgrade, packaged as 'bronze', 'silver' and 'gold' (grip.events/products/sponsorship-and-monetization). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q9.Do you match exhibitors to attendees, or only attendees to each other?

Why it matters: These are separate engines and separate purchases far more often than the marketing suggests. 10 of 35 platforms publish exhibitor-to-attendee matchmaking, 13 of 35 state they do not, 3 of 35 sell it as an add-on, and 9 of 35 publish nothing about it. If your revenue comes from exhibitors, this is the question that decides the platform.

A good answer

A description of how an exhibitor is represented in the matching — categories, products, buyer profiles — and whether hosted-buyer style programmes are supported.

An evasive answer

"Exhibitors are in the directory." Being listed is not being matched.

Seen in the market — Swapcard: A trade-show or exhibition organiser — the buyer whose revenue comes from exhibitors — finds that the three capabilities they are actually buying for are all outside the published number. On https://www.swapcard.com/pricing-plans, "Exhibitor Networking", "Exhibitor Lead Center" and "Hosted Buyer & Smart Meetings" are each marked as add-ons to the Event Engagement Platform, and no price is published for any of them; the only figure on the page is "Starting at* $610 per year", itself footnoted "Final cost depends on attendee volume and upgrades." Because the same page defines volume as "the number of Event Contacts ... […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q10.Which of the capabilities we have just discussed are delivered by a partner rather than by you? Name them.

Why it matters: A subcontracted capability is a second contract, a second data-processing agreement, a second support queue and a second thing that can be discontinued without warning. At least one platform in this dataset routes both lead retrieval and matchmaking to named third parties — which may be perfectly fine, as long as you know before you sign rather than at the integration call.

A good answer

The partner named, with who holds the contract, who holds the attendee data, and who you call at 8am on show day.

An evasive answer

"We have an ecosystem of integrations." Ask which of the things in your quote are inside it.

Seen in the market — Swoogo: A trade-show or expo buyer cannot complete the exhibitor loop inside Swoogo. Both halves of it are outsourced by Swoogo's own admission: lead retrieval is ATS's — "If you're offering lead retrieval at your event, sponsor data (or, really, any data you want) can be pushed from Swoogo to ATS with ease" (https://swoogo.events/partner/american-tradeshow-services/) — and AI matchmaking is Brella's (https://swoogo.events/partner/brella/). […] source · read 2026-09-08

3The app your attendees hold

Q11.Do you ship native iOS and Android apps, or a mobile web experience? Which stores are they in today?

Why it matters: Most of this market does ship both — 31 of 35 publish native iOS and Android apps — so a web-only answer is a genuine differentiator to weigh rather than an industry norm to accept. 3 of 35 are web-only, which matters most for offline check-in and push notifications on a congested venue network.

A good answer

Two live store listings you can open on your own phone before the call ends.

An evasive answer

"It works on any device." So does a website. Ask for the store links.

Q12.Will the app appear in the App Store and Google Play under our name and brand, or inside your container app?

Why it matters: Of every capability we measured, this is the one most often sold above the base plan: 16 of 35 platforms sell the own-branded app as a higher tier or a separate add-on, and 9 of 35 state they cannot do it at all. It is also the capability most likely to be assumed rather than quoted, because the demo is always shown with your logo inside the vendor's container app.

A good answer

An explicit "own listing, your developer name" with the price, or an honest "container app only" so you can plan around it.

An evasive answer

"It’s fully branded." Branded inside their app is not published under your name; the store listing is the test.

Seen in the market — EventMobi: A buyer who wants their own brand in the app stores cannot get it from the app EventMobi actually ships. The help centre is explicit that the container app is unbrandable: 'The EventMobi app is branded to EventMobi and we are also shown as the app's developer in each app store. At this time, the branding and listed developer cannot be customized or updated', and 'one feature not supported entirely by the EventMobi app is White Label'. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q13.Whose Apple and Google developer accounts are used for that listing, who administers them, and who files the submission?

Why it matters: Several platforms in this dataset require the customer to own an Apple Developer account — sometimes an Organisation account, which itself needs a legal-entity verification that can take weeks — and to grant the vendor admin access to it. That work lands on your IT and legal teams, not on the vendor, and it is rarely mentioned before contract.

A good answer

A named owner for each account, a list of what your side must supply, and who presses submit.

An evasive answer

"We handle the store side." Ask whose account the app is published from.

Seen in the market — Grip: Two, both sourced. (1) There is no way to size the deal without sales contact: grip.events/pricing returns 404 and grip.events/products/manage carries no price, plan or package — only 'Get my demo'. A buyer cannot compare Grip on cost without entering a sales cycle. (2) The branded app is not turnkey: the customer must supply 'an active Apple Developer account as an Organisation', grant Grip admin-level access to it plus App Store Connect API access, and accept all updated Apple agreements; Grip then asks for 'a lead time of at least three weeks prior to your planned launch date' — 'up to 10 working days for your app to be built and at least 5 working days for app store approval' (support.grip.events/branded-mobile-app-at-your-event). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Seen in the market — Certain, Inc.: Getting your own branded app into the stores is gated on work only the buyer can do and a request only Certain can file. Certain's own runbook: "Before you request an app submission, please confirm with the client that they have an Apple Developer Account, and that they have invited our team as an admin on their account", plus a Content Rights Letter the client must draft and upload, and "Requesting a new app submission is an internal-only process. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q14.How long does store review take from the day we sign, and what is the fallback if approval lands after our event?

Why it matters: A branded app is a publishing project with a queue you do not control. Where vendors publish a lead time at all it runs to weeks or months, and store review sits at the end of it — after your content is loaded, not before. The fallback matters more than the estimate.

A good answer

A working-back schedule with the last safe sign date, and a named fallback — their container app or a web app — if review slips.

An evasive answer

A single optimistic number with no fallback. Ask what happened the last time review was rejected.

Seen in the market — Sched: The entry Launch plan is a schedule-and-app plan, not a networking plan — everything social sits above it. Attendee-to-attendee direct and group chat is "available on the Boost and Ultra Plans" (sched.com/guide/attendee-networking/); sponsor and exhibitor profiles are "available on our Boost and Ultra Plans" (sched.com/guide/add-sponsors-and-exhibitors); breakout networking session capacities are Boost-and-Ultra-only; lead retrieval is absent from Launch. The own-branded native app is in NO tier — it is a separate paid "Native plan" add-on, and the customer must supply their own Apple and Google developer accounts and wait 3-4 weeks for store approval. […] source · read 2026-09-08

4Commercials

Q15.Before the demo, please send the price for the exact configuration we have described, in writing.

Why it matters: 11 of 35 platforms publish no price of any kind on their own websites, so for most of this market the first number you see arrives after a discovery call. Asking for it up front costs you nothing and reorders the process in your favour: you learn whether a vendor is in range before you spend an hour proving you are in theirs.

A good answer

A written figure, with the plan name and every add-on itemised.

An evasive answer

"Let’s get you on a call first." Reasonable once. Twice is an answer.

Q16.Is the variable component a rate or a floor? Give us the figure that applies at our actual attendee count.

Why it matters: Published pricing with a "starting at" attached to the per-registration line is not a price — it is a platform fee plus an unknown. A buyer can read such a page end to end, feel informed, and still be unable to compute what a 2,000-person conference costs. The word to hunt for in any quote is "from".

A good answer

The rate at your volume, and the volume band it stops applying at.

An evasive answer

The floor repeated back to you. Ask for the number at your number.

Seen in the market — Stova: Core $1,995 + per registration starting at $3.00; Pro $5,995 + per registration starting at $4.50; Enterprise $12,995 + per registration starting at $5.60. Platform fee is a firm published figure; the per-registration component is published only as a floor ('starting at'), so total cost is not determinable from the page. source · read 2026-09-08

Q17.What is the minimum we will be billed regardless of actual attendance, and is the licence per event or per year?

Why it matters: Per-attendee pricing with a licence minimum is a flat fee wearing a variable costume, and the minimum is usually in a footnote rather than the headline. The per-year-versus-per-event distinction matters just as much for a single annual conference: an annual licence for one event is that event’s cost, whatever the page says the unit is.

A good answer

The minimum stated as a number, the billing period, and what happens if you undershoot.

An evasive answer

"Most customers are well above the minimum." That is not your number.

Seen in the market — twine: Starter: free, up to 6 participants. Pro: "$99/mo. per host", "Participants: up to 100 per month", twine for Zoom only. Business: no price published — contact sales; unlimited participants, twine for Zoom & twine for Web, Everything from Pro, Dedicated support, Analytics / Reporting. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q18.List every capability we have discussed that is an add-on, with its price, on one page.

Why it matters: The gap between a headline plan and a final invoice in this market is packaging, not discounting. A single sheet showing what is inside the plan and what is beside it turns a demo into a comparison — and if the vendor cannot produce one, that is itself a finding you can record against them.

A good answer

One page, every add-on, every price. Even better if it matches what their public pricing page says.

An evasive answer

"It’s all in the platform." Then it will be easy to write down.

Seen in the market — Accelevents: A buyer reads "Starting From $7,500" on the Professional plan and sees AI Matching, Connection Suggestions, Custom Interest Tags and Pre Scheduled Meeting Booking all ticked — then discovers the row directly above them, "Mobile event app", is marked as an add-on in that same column with no price shown, and the vendor's own app page says networking lives there ("Let attendees request, confirm, and manage meetings directly in the mobile event app"). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q19.Can we trial the product ourselves, with our own data, before signing — or is a guided demo the only route?

Why it matters: A self-serve trial is not standard in this category, and at least one vendor answers the question plainly in its own FAQ with a "not at the moment". Knowing that in week one changes your evaluation design: if you cannot trial, you must instead insist on a sandbox, a reference call with a comparable event, or a pilot clause.

A good answer

A trial account, or a sandbox on your own data, or a named reference customer running an event of your size and shape.

An evasive answer

A recorded demo. You are buying an experience your attendees will have, not a video.

Seen in the market — Glue Up: A buyer cannot price or trial the thing they are actually buying. Glue Up publishes tier ranges but no price for a single power-up or add-on, and networking is entirely in that unpriced layer — so an organiser whose requirement is matchmaking and 1:1 meetings can read the pricing page end to end and still not know their cost. There is no way to test it either: 'Can I try Glue Up before committing to a paid plan? Not at the moment, but you can get a personalized demo' (/event-management-software). […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q20.What is the last date we can sign and still open on time? Include configuration, content load, store review and rehearsal.

Why it matters: Implementation lead times in this market run from days to months, and the vendors that need the longest are often the most service-heavy — the ones whose value is a producer and a concierge, not a login. A vendor that will not commit to a sign-by date is telling you their delivery is not schedulable.

A good answer

A working-back plan from your event date, with your obligations dated too.

An evasive answer

"We can move fast." Fast is not a date.

Seen in the market — Braindate (by e180): You cannot buy it quickly or price it yourself. The vendor's own FAQ sets the lead time — "Setup typically takes one to three months, with hands-on support from day one" and "Ideally, begin 8 to 12 weeks before your event", with 4 weeks framed as the urgent floor — while the pricing page has been withdrawn (HTTP 404, absent from the sitemap), leaving "Book a Demo" as the only path. […] source · read 2026-09-08

5Data, access and proof

Q21.Who owns the attendee and lead data, how do we export it, and on what date does our access to it end?

Why it matters: The end date is the one people forget. At least one platform in this dataset scopes its onsite and app services to a window that closes a fixed number of months after the event — so an organiser building a year-round community can lose the app, the profiles and the connections while still holding a live contract. Others withhold the contact details behind a plan upgrade even for leads you collected yourself.

A good answer

A written retention and export commitment: format, completeness, and how long after the event you can still pull it.

An evasive answer

"You can download reports." Reports are not the data. Ask for the export schema.

Seen in the market — Eventbrite: Two, both sourced to the Solutions Addendum. (1) The event app and everything in it is time-boxed and rented per event: "Onsite Registration Suite Services, including Store Listings, can be activated up to 9 months before the start date of an Event and remain active for three months after an Event concludes" — so an organizer building a year-round community loses the app, the profiles and the attendee connections three months after the show, and "if Organizer uses Onsite products and/or services for multiple Events, the Onsite Registration Suite Charges will recur for each event." (2) A conference buyer cannot self-serve or even price networking: it is absent from the conferences page, the event-management-software features page, the community-engagement page, the organizer overview and the hybrid-events page, and is documented only inside a contract addendum in the help centre. source · read 2026-09-08

Seen in the market — 10times (Ten Times Online Private Limited): Lead contact details are the paywall: "Contact details (email & phone) of your leads are locked in the Free plan." Free organizers still get leads and can "view and message like on LinkedIn", but cannot export identities. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q22.What networking reporting do we get, on which plan — connections made, meetings requested, meetings accepted, no-shows?

Why it matters: You cannot prove a networking programme worked without the counters, and reporting is itself a tiered feature on some platforms: the cheaper plans deliver the feature and withhold the evidence that it worked. Settle this before signing, because the numbers you will be asked for after the event are decided by the plan you buy before it.

A good answer

A sample report, on the quoted plan, with the counts and the denominators visible.

An evasive answer

"You’ll have full analytics." Ask which plan, and ask to see one.

Seen in the market — twine: Three things are packaged away from the entry tiers. (1) DELIVERY: browser-based networking ("twine for Web") — the only form usable for a real public event — is absent from both Starter and Pro; Pro at $99/mo is Zoom-only, so a $99 buyer cannot run networking on their own event website. (2) MEASUREMENT: "Analytics / Reporting" first appears on Business and Events; the free and Pro tiers get no reporting at all, so an organiser on Pro cannot prove networking worked. […] source · read 2026-09-08

Q23.Is networking on by default for every registrant, or does each attendee opt in? How long after install does an attendee become visible to others?

Why it matters: This decides the denominator of every number you will report afterwards. Where the directory is opt-in, your "connections per attendee" is really per opt-in — a much smaller and much more flattering base — and at least one platform warns that a newly joined attendee can take time to become discoverable, which on a one-day event is a meaningful slice of the networking window.

A good answer

A clear default, the consent wording attendees see, and the visibility lag in minutes.

An evasive answer

"Everyone’s in the app." Ask what share of registrants at a comparable event were visible in the directory.

Seen in the market — Cadmium (Eventscribe): The attendee directory is only as good as opt-in, and it is slow. Cadmium's own docs say "The App User List is a list of attendees who have opted in to sharing their profile with other attendees" (support 16000207885) and warn "It may take up to 30 minutes to be discoverable in the Chats system" (support 16000207884). […] source · read 2026-09-08

The whole list, in plain text

Select it, copy it, paste it into your RFP. No sign-up, no download, no tracking pixel — if it is useful, cite the page.

1. Is the attendee directory included in the plan you have quoted us, or does it require a separate licence or module?

2. Which plan does attendee-to-attendee messaging start on, and can two attendees message each other without either of them paying?

3. Do you offer AI matchmaking today? Is it in the plan you have quoted, a paid add-on, or on the roadmap?

4. What is a match computed from? Name the fields — registration answers, profile interests, session attendance, meeting history, exhibitor categories.

5. Can an attendee request a 1:1 meeting, have it accepted, and see it in their agenda — inside your product, on the plan quoted?

6. When a meeting is booked, does your system assign a table or room and show it to both parties? Can we manage that inventory?

7. Is exhibitor lead retrieval included in our licence, and who pays for it — us, or each exhibitor?

8. What unit is lead retrieval sold in — per exhibitor, per scanning device, per licence pack — and are there caps on how many leads a sponsor can view?

9. Do you match exhibitors to attendees, or only attendees to each other?

10. Which of the capabilities we have just discussed are delivered by a partner rather than by you? Name them.

11. Do you ship native iOS and Android apps, or a mobile web experience? Which stores are they in today?

12. Will the app appear in the App Store and Google Play under our name and brand, or inside your container app?

13. Whose Apple and Google developer accounts are used for that listing, who administers them, and who files the submission?

14. How long does store review take from the day we sign, and what is the fallback if approval lands after our event?

15. Before the demo, please send the price for the exact configuration we have described, in writing.

16. Is the variable component a rate or a floor? Give us the figure that applies at our actual attendee count.

17. What is the minimum we will be billed regardless of actual attendance, and is the licence per event or per year?

18. List every capability we have discussed that is an add-on, with its price, on one page.

19. Can we trial the product ourselves, with our own data, before signing — or is a guided demo the only route?

20. What is the last date we can sign and still open on time? Include configuration, content load, store review and rehearsal.

21. Who owns the attendee and lead data, how do we export it, and on what date does our access to it end?

22. What networking reporting do we get, on which plan — connections made, meetings requested, meetings accepted, no-shows?

23. Is networking on by default for every registrant, or does each attendee opt in? How long after install does an attendee become visible to others?

Source for every note on this page: our event app networking feature matrix — 35 platforms, 2026-09-08. Once the answers come back, compare what each vendor publishes about price and decide how you will measure whether the networking worked.

About this list

Is this RFP template free? Do I have to give you my email?

It is free and there is no form. The full question list is on this page in plain text so you can select it and paste it into your own RFP document. We would rather be cited than collect an address.

Can I reuse these questions in our own procurement document?

Yes. Copy them, edit them, put your own letterhead on them. If you keep the "why it matters" notes, a link back to this page lets your colleagues check the underlying research for themselves.

Where do the numbers in the notes come from?

Every count is computed from our event-app networking matrix — 35 platforms researched against their own web properties on 2026-09-08, with each cell independently challenged before publication. Nothing here is drawn from analyst reports or review sites. Where a vendor publishes nothing about a capability we record that as "not stated", never as "no".

Should I send all of these to every vendor?

Not usually. 5 sections cover different risks: a community platform buyer can skip most of the exhibitor section, and a single-event organiser can skip the annual-licence questions. Send the sections that match the event you are actually running, and keep the commercial section in every version.

Does WebMobi answer its own questions?

We are in the same matrix as everyone else and we lose a row in it: our networking module is recorded as gated, not included. WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com.

Last verified: 2026-09-08. Method: 35 platforms read against their own web properties, every cell challenged by a second pass, and a capability a vendor does not publish recorded as not stated rather than absent.

Send us the same questions

We publish our pricing and we lose a row in our own matrix. Put this list to us and we will answer it in writing, including the parts where the answer is no.

No credit card required
Free forever plan
Cancel anytime