Event App Pricing: what 35 platforms actually publish
We read the pricing page of every platform in our networking matrix on 2026-09-08 and recorded what was written there. 11 of 35 publish no price at all. This page states what each vendor publishes, and stays silent where they publish nothing.
Last verified: 2026-09-08
11 / 35
publish no price of any kind on their own website
18 / 35
publish some figures, with at least one thing you must buy left unpriced
6 / 35
publish enough to cost an event without a sales call
How this was compiled
Each of the 35 platforms was researched against its own web properties on 2026-09-08, and every cell was independently challenged by a second pass before publication. A vendor is counted as publishing no price only when no figure, percentage, band or rate appears anywhere we could reach on that vendor’s own site — not when we merely failed to find one quickly. Where a pricing page returned an error or was rendered by JavaScript we recorded that instead of guessing, and you will see those notes below in the vendors’ own rows.
We do not estimate unpublished prices. Not a range, not a “typically around”, not an inference from a competitor’s tier. If a company publishes nothing, the only defensible thing to write is what its page says instead — so that is what the tables below carry. Every figure that does appear on this page is either a verbatim reading of a vendor page or, for WebMobi’s own row, generated from our live price list.
The same 35 platforms are compared capability by capability in our event app networking feature matrix, which records what each one includes, gates behind a higher tier, or does not state at all.
The 11 platforms that publish no price
Not “expensive”. Not “enterprise-priced”. Unknown. Below is what each vendor’s own pricing page carries where a number would be, quoted as written.
Cvent (Attendee Hub)
No published pricePricing designed for how you work. Your events, your team, and your goals are unique. Your pricing should be too. Let's find your fit. Get a free quote / Get pricing
Source: cvent.com · read 2026-09-08
Whova
No published priceThe Whova pricing depends on the size of the event and service options that event organizers wish to include.
/pricing/ carries only a "Price Quote Request" form (event format, duration, attendee count, annual event frequency) and a 20-minute demo offer. No figure, range, per-attendee rate, or ticketing fee percentage appears on /pricing/, /faq/who-pay-for-whova-how-much-it-cost/, or /event-registration-software/ (which claims a "Lower ticket fee than other popular event registration platforms" without stating any number).
Source: whova.com · read 2026-09-08
Grip
No published priceNo price, plan or package is stated. The only calls to action are "Get my demo" and "Attend group demo". https://www.grip.events/pricing returns HTTP 404 — there is no pricing page on the site.
Source: grip.events · read 2026-09-08
b2match
No published priceWe want to ensure the best pricing for all of our customers, so get in touch with our Sales team to discuss exactly what package suits your event best. — every one of the four tiers shows "Let's talk" where a price would be. No currency figure appears anywhere on the page.
Source: b2match.com · read 2026-09-08
Jublia (Jublia AI, Jublia Pte Ltd)
No published priceGet a Quote ... Discuss Volume Pricing ... Contact Enterprise Sales
Source: jublia.com · read 2026-09-08
Braindate (by e180)
No published priceNo pricing page was reachable on this vendor’s site when checked.
Source: braindate.com · read 2026-09-08
Webex Events (formerly Socio)
No published priceWebex Events is available as a part of Webex Suite Enterprise Agreements (Suite EA). If Webex Events looks like a good fit for your event needs, learn more about the Webex Suite. [Contact Sales]
Source: socio.events · read 2026-09-08
vFairs
No published priceNo bloated bundles. You pay only for what your events actually need.
Source: vfairs.com · read 2026-09-08
Cadmium (Eventscribe)
No published priceCadmium's own cost article gives only generic industry ranges ("$20 to $100 per month" low end, "$200 up to thousands per month" for premium solutions) and states "Some premium solutions are quoted and customized based on your needs, so pricing may scale based on your organization and typical event sizes." It attaches no figure to Eventscribe and closes with a demo CTA. https://www.gocadmium.com/pricing returns HTTP 404 — there is no pricing page. Every product page I fetched routes to "Request a Demo", "Submit an RFP", or the phone number (410) 638-9239.
Source: gocadmium.com · read 2026-09-08
RainFocus
No published priceRainFocus offers flexible pricing models designed to meet the unique needs of organizations managing diverse event portfolios. We encourage you to contact our sales team for a personalized demo and a quote tailored to your specific requirements. We believe in transparent pricing that avoids unpredictable registration fees and unexpected overages.
quote-only. No price, tier, per-attendee or per-event figure appears anywhere on rainfocus.com; the FAQ explicitly routes pricing to sales. https://www.rainfocus.com/pricing/ returned HTTP 403 and no pricing page is linked from site navigation.
Source: rainfocus.com · read 2026-09-08
Bevy
No published priceExplore How Bevy Can Support Your Community. Your community. Your goals. See how each plan supports both. Open Pricing Calculator
Source: bevy.com · read 2026-09-08
What quote-only pricing does to your evaluation
The practical consequence is not that these platforms are expensive. It is that you cannot shortlist. Every other software category lets a buyer eliminate two-thirds of the market in an afternoon on price alone; here, 11 of 35 vendors can only be eliminated after a discovery call. That inverts the normal order of a purchase: you qualify yourself to the vendor before the vendor qualifies to your budget.
Three things follow, and each one costs you calendar time rather than money.
1. Your shortlist has to be built on something other than cost
If price cannot separate the field, capability has to. That is exactly why we built the networking capability matrix first and the pricing page second: sourced feature coverage is the only dimension on which most of this market can be compared before a sales conversation. Shortlist on capability and packaging, then let the quotes arrive against a list you have already narrowed.
2. Every quote arrives in a different unit
Read the 6 fully published price lists in the next section and you will find at least four different units among them — per registration, per organizer per month, per event and per year — sometimes with an attendee band attached that changes the meaning again. A quote-only vendor will send you a number in whichever of those units flatters it. Before you compare anything, convert every quote to the same denominator: total cost for one named event at your actual attendee count, including every add-on you intend to switch on.
3. The gap between the headline and the invoice is packaging, not discount
Across the same 35 platforms, the two capabilities most often sold on top of the headline plan are the ones that carry your exhibitor and brand revenue: 16 of 35 gate the own-branded app behind a higher tier or add-on and 13 of 35 do the same with exhibitor lead retrieval. Neither is exotic; both are what a trade-show organiser is actually buying. When a quote-only vendor names a price, that is the first thing to test — see our event app RFP question list for the wording.
Both counts are computed from the same matrix cells rendered on this page, and both are read as the vendor’s published packaging on 2026-09-08. A capability we could not confirm either way is recorded as not stated, never as absent.
The 6 that publish enough to cost an event
“Fully published” here means a buyer can reach a total for a defined event from the vendor’s own page, without a call. It does not mean cheap, and it does not mean every add-on is priced — read each row for what it actually says.
Converve
PublishedThree named plans with public list prices, per event, net, shown for the 1–100 attendee band: Match from €3,400 (≈€7 / meeting); Match & Meet from €4,950 (≈€10 / meeting); Match & Meet Pro from €7,900 (≈€16 / meeting). The page carries an interactive attendee slider running from '1–100' up to '2,501–5,000' that re-prices each plan, and a 'Currency Euro | US dollar' toggle. Above that band it is quote-based. All add-ons (ticketing/payment, check-in scanner app, lead-capture app, white-labeling, Converve Rooms, Zoom/Teams/Webex, survey tool, cookie consent, 'Go-live in under 4 weeks') are priced on request.
Source: converve.com · read 2026-09-08
RingCentral Events (formerly Hopin)
PublishedFully published, per organizer per month. Events Free Trial: free for 30 days, "Includes 10 organizers & up to 1,000 registrations". Events Pro: $99/organizer/month paid annually, $119 monthly. Events Pro+: $199 annually, $239 monthly. Events Enterprise: $299 annually, $359 monthly. All paid plans state "Unlimited" registrations and "Unlimited" events, priced "Starting with 1 (pay per organizer)".
Source: ringcentral.com · read 2026-09-08
Eventtia
PublishedEssential $3,700/year (250 attendees, 12-month license, 1 admin seat); Premium $4,600/year (250 attendees, 2 admin seats); Networking $7,000/year (250 attendees, 3 admin seats). All are annual licences covering unlimited events for 12 months, with '$0 per-registration fees'. Enterprise is custom-priced, licensed per admin user rather than per attendee, for 10,000+ attendees.
Source: eventtia.com · read 2026-09-08
Eventzilla
PublishedPublishes fully. Basic: "$1.50 per registration". Pro: "1.9% + $1.50 per registration". Plus: "2.9% + $1.50 per registration". Custom: "Annual pricing starts at $1,999/year", "zero fees per registration", includes 500 registrations. Agency Plan (separate page): flat annual plan starting at "$4,999/year" with "Unlimited registrations". Also published in GBP/CAD/AUD/EUR (Basic: "£1.50 C$1.50 A$1.50 €1.50 per registration").
Source: eventzilla.net · read 2026-09-08
10times (Ten Times Online Private Limited)
PublishedPublished in full, in USD, no login required, at login.10times.com/plans (an INR toggle at 80:1 is on the page). Single-event tiers: Pro $100/mo billed monthly, falling to $83/mo quarterly ($250), $67/mo half-yearly ($400) and $50/mo yearly ($600); Spotlight (Gold) $800/mo; BrandBoost (Platinum) $1,600/mo. Multi-event tiers (Pro+/Gold+/Platinum+, up to 3 events): $400 / $2,400 / $4,800 per month. Monthly credit allowances 100/400, 500/1500, 1000/3000. Add-ons priced on the same page: Invites $200 per 1,000 emails; Prospector from $99/mo; LeadFlow from $5/lead. A free listing tier exists ("Is listing my event really free? Yes—no credit card, no expiry."). Custom plans and banner placements are contact-us.
Source: login.10times.com · read 2026-09-08
WebMobi
PublishedPublishes prices openly: figures including $19, $25, $39, $49, $59 and $299 render on the public pricing page
Source: webmobi.com · read 2026-09-08
Each block above is the reading recorded in our matrix on 2026-09-08, reproduced without alteration. Prices change; check the vendor’s page before you rely on one.
The 18 that publish a number you cannot budget from
This is the largest group and the most easily misread. A headline figure is visible, so the platform looks priced — but at least one component you have to buy carries no figure at all. Each reading below names what is priced and what is not, in the same paragraph, because that is the distinction a quote will not make for you.
Swapcard
Partly publishedOne real published number: Event Engagement Platform "Starting at* $610 per year", footnoted "*Self-service starting price. Final cost depends on attendee volume and upgrades." The second product line, "Registration & Management Platform", is priced "Custom" — "Based on registrant volume & complexity". No price is published for any add-on (Exhibitor Networking, Hosted Buyer & Smart Meetings, Exhibitor Lead Center) or for the branded/white-label app. Vendor states volume is "the number of Event Contacts included and consumed during the subscription term, measured as Attendees and/or Exhibitors", billed annually, net-30.
Source: swapcard.com · read 2026-09-08
Brella
Partly publishedNo platform or licence price is published anywhere I could fetch — brella.io/pricing carries no amounts, no plan names and no comparison table, only 'Contact sales' / 'Talk to an event expert'. The ONLY actual published price found on a vendor property is a ticketing transaction fee in the organiser help centre: 'Brella application fees (2% default, can do per event, per org, flat fee, % fee, depends on what you agreed with your Brella account manager)', plus two Stripe add-ons — 'Detailed receipts/invoices - 0.4%, 2 USD cap' and 'Pay by invoice - 0.4%'. That is a payments fee, not the cost of the platform.
Source: help-organizers.brella.io · read 2026-09-08
Bizzabo
Partly published$499/user per month, billed annually, 3-user minimum; equivalently "Starting at $17,999 Per year, billed annually, 3 user minimum" for the Event Experience OS. Klik SmartBadge is quoted only as "Single and multi-event pricing available" with no figure. No price is published for any add-on, including the Networking (matchmaking + 1:1 meetings) add-on or the custom-branded app.
Source: bizzabo.com · read 2026-09-08
Eventbrite
Partly publishedTicketing published in full: "No fees for free events"; paid events "3.7% + $1.79 service fee per ticket" plus "2.9% payment processing fee per order". Email marketing add-on Eventbrite Pro "Starting at $15/month" for "up to 10,000 emails daily". No published price for the Onsite Registration Suite (event app, Attendee Connect, Lead Capture, white-label Store Listing) — sales-quoted only.
Source: eventbrite.com · read 2026-09-08
EventMobi
Partly publishedPer Event: starts at $3000 per event. Per Year: starts at $8,900 per year, including unlimited events. Published add-on prices: pre-printed badges from $3.99 per badge including taxes and shipping; onsite label printing hardware rental typically from $1,000 for two iPads and printers for a 7-day rental period; streaming/video storage usage-based add-on packs from $500 per event; standard integrations $1000 per integration; Lead Capture USD $50 per company licence, sold in packs of 10 company licences (this last figure from https://www.eventmobi.com/event-lead-capture/). Custom pricing for organizations above 10,000 attendees. No price is published for the Custom Branded / white-label app.
Source: eventmobi.com · read 2026-09-08
Stova
Partly publishedCore $1,995 + per registration starting at $3.00; Pro $5,995 + per registration starting at $4.50; Enterprise $12,995 + per registration starting at $5.60. Platform fee is a firm published figure; the per-registration component is published only as a floor ('starting at'), so total cost is not determinable from the page.
Source: stova.io · read 2026-09-08
Swoogo
Partly publishedProfessional: USD $11,800/year — a real published figure, verified on two separate fetches of the pricing page. Enterprise: "Talk to Sales", no figure. Professional includes One Full User, One Reporting User, unlimited events, unlimited registrations, check-in app, 30+ free integrations, one custom domain, attendee approval workflows and automated workflows. All eight Premium Upgrades (Go Onsite Pro, Go Attend, Premium Support, Pro Services, Extra Custom Domains, Single Sign On, Sub-accounts, Call for Speakers) are listed with no prices.
Source: swoogo.events · read 2026-09-08
Accelevents
Partly publishedProfessional — "Starting From $7,500", 1 Event. Business — "Starting From $13,500", Unlimited Events. Enterprise — "Custom", Unlimited Events. White Label — "Custom", Unlimited Events. No per-registration, per-attendee or minimum-registration figure appears anywhere on the page, and no price is published for any of the add-ons (mobile event app, Hosted Buyer, Exhibitor Lead Retrieval, White Label Mobile App, Virtual Events).
Source: accelevents.com · read 2026-09-08
Luma
Partly publishedFree: 'Free, forever', with '5% platform fee for paid events', 'Up to 500 invites/newsletters weekly' and 'Up to 3 calendar admins'. Luma Plus: '$59 Per month, billed annually' ('Save 14%'), with '0% platform fee for paid events', 5,000 invites/newsletters weekly and '5 calendar admins included'. Send-volume add-ons, billed annually: 10,000/wk $50/mo, 25,000/wk $200/mo, 50,000/wk $400/mo, 75,000/wk $600/mo, 100,000/wk $800/mo. Enterprise: NO published price — 'Need something else? Get in touch to request an enterprise plan' and 'Enterprise pricing is customized based on your organization's needs and size.'
Source: luma.com · read 2026-09-08
Sched
Partly publishedPublishes partially. FETCHED AND CONFIRMED: per-attendee framing on sched.com/dont-overpay-for-event-planning-software/ — "Sched's pricing is $4 or less per attendee" and "Our pricing starts at just $2.50 per attendee". Paid add-on bundles on sched.com/pricing/ show original/discounted pairs: Support Bundle "$4,500 $2,000", Monetization Bundle "$4,750 $1,500", Insights Bundle "$3,500 $2,000", Migration & Setup Bundle "$7,000 $3,500". Sched's own blog (sched.com/blog/event-management-software-cost/) publishes a plan table under OLDER plan names: Space $0, Space Basic $99, Essentials $299 education/nonprofit or $499 with 250 attendees, Plus $599 or $999 with 250 attendees, Premium $2,999 or $3,499 with 1,000 attendees, Custom from a $25,000 minimum, plus "Most organizations typically spend between a few hundred dollars to less than $10,000 a year" and add-on services "starting around $999" — these names do not match the current Launch/Boost/Ultra tiers, so treat as stale. CURRENT Launch/Boost/Ultra prices are UNVERIFIED: the price fields on sched.com/pricing are JS-injected and render as empty placeholders on every fetch. All plans are billed annually starting from 250 attendees; the Native (branded app) add-on price is not published anywhere fetchable.
Source: sched.com · read 2026-09-08
twine
Partly publishedStarter: free, up to 6 participants. Pro: "$99/mo. per host", "Participants: up to 100 per month", twine for Zoom only. Business: no price published — contact sales; unlimited participants, twine for Zoom & twine for Web, Everything from Pro, Dedicated support, Analytics / Reporting. Events: "$5 per attendee, billed annually", "Participants: Up to 10k", with footnotes "*minimum 500 licenses" and "*integrations may cost extra" — implying a floor of roughly $2,500/yr. Verified by fetching the pricing page twice.
Source: twine.us · read 2026-09-08
Glue Up
Partly publishedYes — three tiers with figures. Essential (Professional): 'Starting from $3,000 - $6,500/Yr'. Advanced: 'Starting from $8,000 - $18,500/Yr'. Enterprise: 'Custom pricing' / 'Let's talk'. Qualifier on the same page: 'All plans are billed anually. Pricing may vary based on organization size and requirements.' No per-attendee, per-event or per-seat rate is published, and no price is published for any of the five POWER-UPS (Chapter Management, Certification Management, Community, Website & Branding, Integrations) or for the speed-networking add-on. FAQ adds: 'All contracts are billed annually by default. However, if you want to use us just for one event/webinar or a special project, we can develop a pricing that will suit your needs better.'
Source: glueup.com · read 2026-09-08
Zuddl
Partly publishedStarts at $10,000/year for two organizers; additional collaborators $170/month billed annually. Three named licenses — Digital, Digital + Field, and Unified (All Events) — but no price is attached to any individual license, and no per-event, per-registration or per-attendee fee is disclosed.
Source: zuddl.com · read 2026-09-08
Ticket Tailor
Partly publishedThree published plans, per-ticket not per-seat: (1) 'Free for free' — £0, 'No fees for issuing up to 5,000 free tickets per year'; (2) 'Pay upfront' — 'Buy credits in advance and save', from £0.22 per ticket (+ VAT); (3) 'Pay as you go' — 'A simple low flat fee per ticket sold', £0.60 per ticket (+ VAT). Pre-pay calculator example on the page: 500 ticket credits at £0.41 per credit, totalling £205 + VAT. 50% discount for charities/B Corps/PTAs/not-for-profits and 50% discount for low-price tickets. Add-ons (from the vendor help centre): White label £39/mo GBP, $49/mo USD, €45/mo EUR, $69/mo AUD, $69/mo CAD; custom domain without white label £7/mo GBP, $8/mo USD. Ticket Tailor does not process payments — Stripe/PayPal/Square fees are additional.
Source: tickettailor.com · read 2026-09-08
Hivebrite
Partly publishedCore: starting at $895/mo billed annually. Flex: starting at $1,995/mo billed annually. Prime: 'Pricing after discovery' (no figure). Custom Fit: 'Custom pricing' (no figure). No price published for any Extension (Mobile App, Multi-Language, Connectors, Mentoring) or for Professional Services.
Source: hivebrite.io · read 2026-09-08
Mighty Networks
Partly publishedLaunch $79 per month ($950 /year); Scale $179 per month; Growth $354 per month; Mighty Pro "Custom Pricing" (Get a Quote). An "Explore" plan is named in the host docs but carries no price on the pricing page.
Source: mightynetworks.com · read 2026-09-08
Meetup
Partly publishedPartially published, and NOT on meetup.com. No reachable pricing page exists on the vendor's website. Prices are published only on the vendor's own App Store listing as in-app purchases: "Standard Organizer $12.99", "Meetup Plus Subscription $4.99", "Member Subscription $9.99", "1-Month Unlimited Subscription $14.99", "Member Subscription: 1 Month $3.99", "Meetup Subscription: 1 month $23.99". Billing periods and what each SKU maps to are not stated. Separately, the vendor blog publishes Meetup Starter as a free plan and Meetup Pro with no price at all.
Source: apps.apple.com · read 2026-09-08
Certain, Inc.
Partly publishedPartial - real prices published for Certain Greet (check-in) ONLY: Single Event "$999" one-time per event, up to 500 attendees; Starter "$300/mo", cancel anytime, no annual contract, attendees accrue at 175 a month and roll over, unlimited events; Enterprise "Custom volume & pricing" on an annual contract. Certain Platform, Touchpoint, Event Advisor, Signal and Express carry NO published price - the pricing page states tailored pricing and directs to a custom quote.
Source: certain.com · read 2026-09-08
Where WebMobi sits on this page
What we publish
Free to start, then $19–$99/month. A single event can be bought on its own, $49–$999 per event.
Subscriptions run Free, or $19–$99/month, and the figures render on our public pricing page rather than behind a quote form.
Each Pro Event includes everything in your Growth subscription — the agents keep running through the conference, not instead of it.
WebMobi takes 0%. WebMobi does not process ticket payments: a paid event sells on the ticketing provider you already use, which charges its own fee.
See the full WebMobi price listWhere we lose
A comparison whose author always wins is worth nothing, so here is ours, recorded in the matrix under the same rules as everyone else’s row: WebMobi’s networking module is gated, not included. It is a private beta, switched on per customer.
Every networking-first vendor on this page ships networking to any customer who pays for the right tier. Ours requires a request. If attendee matchmaking is the reason you are buying, that is a real mark against us and you should weigh it.
WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com.
Questions buyers ask
How much does an event app cost?
There is no honest single answer, and the reason is itself the finding: of 35 platforms read on 2026-09-08, 11 publish no price of any kind on their own websites, and only 6 publish figures complete enough to cost an event without a sales call. The remaining 18 publish a headline number with at least one component you must buy left unpriced. Anyone quoting you a market-wide "typical" figure is estimating, not sourcing.
Which event platforms publish no pricing at all?
Cvent (Attendee Hub), Whova, Grip, b2match, Jublia (Jublia AI, Jublia Pte Ltd), Braindate (by e180), Webex Events (formerly Socio), vFairs, Cadmium (Eventscribe), RainFocus, Bevy. Each was checked against its own pricing page on 2026-09-08; the page records what each vendor's page says instead of a number.
Why do vendors not publish event software prices?
The vendors state the reason themselves, and the recurring line is that pricing depends on your event. Cvent (Attendee Hub) states: “Pricing designed for how you work. Your events, your team, and your goals are unique. Your pricing should be too. Let's find your fit. Get a free quote / Get pricing” Whova states: “The Whova pricing depends on the size of the event and service options that event organizers wish to include.” The commercial effect, whatever the intent, is that you cannot shortlist on budget before entering a sales cycle.
Is a published price cheaper than a quoted one?
Nothing on this page supports that, and this page will not imply it. A published price tells you the vendor’s entry point and the unit it is charged in — nothing about the total. An unpublished price is not a high price and not a low one; it is an unknown, and any figure attributed to a vendor that publishes none is invented.
What should I ask a vendor whose pricing is quote-only?
Ask which capabilities sit outside the headline number, in writing, before the quote arrives. Across these 35 platforms the most commonly gated capability is the own-branded app (16 of 35 sell it as a higher tier or add-on), followed by exhibitor lead retrieval (13 of 35). Ask for the unit too — per registration, per organizer per month, per event and per year all appear among the published figures on this page, and quotes in different units are not comparable until you normalise them to one named event at your real attendee count.
Does WebMobi publish its prices?
Yes — Free to start, then $19–$99/month. A single event can be bought on its own, $49–$999 per event. WebMobi takes 0%. WebMobi does not process ticket payments: a paid event sells on the ticketing provider you already use, which charges its own fee. WebMobi is held to the same rule as every other row on this page: our own networking module is recorded as gated, not included. WebMobi networking is in private beta and is not enabled by default. Request activation at /contact-sales or support@webmobi.com.
Last verified: 2026-09-08. Method: every vendor cell on this page was read from that vendor’s own web property and challenged by a second pass. Where a vendor publishes nothing, this page says so and stops.
Get a price before the call, not after it
WebMobi publishes its pricing. If you want it against your event — attendee count, exhibitors, apps — we will put the number in writing first.